Categories > Celebrities > Fall Out Boy

Remembering Sunday

by redballoon 6 Reviews

For Patrick, there is finally peace // one shot

Category: Fall Out Boy - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Drama,Romance - Characters:  - Warnings: [!] - Published: 2008/06/25 - Updated: 2009/07/03 - 945 words - Complete

Reviews

  • Remembering Sunday

    (#) XxIceCreamHeadachexX 2008-06-26 02:34:42 PM

    asdhjsfdhjkalhf;

    Before I go raving on this one-shot, allow me to comment on one particular quote that I absolutely adored--

    "His heart, was so close to being offered to his true love, dropped into the pit of his stomach with nothing short of a heavy thud."

    I don't know what it was about this sentence that had captured my attention, but it was lovely. Perhaps it was the string of adjectives linking together in perfection. Or maybe I thought it was a good metaphor. Whatever it was, I thought it was amazing.

    Anyway, I loved this.
    It was so sad. You, my dear, are a wonderful writer and I love your words. :]

    Favoriting.
    (I would rate, but I don't have any more rating points.)

    :]
  • Remembering Sunday

    (#) xPrettyInPunkx 2009-07-03 08:00:40 AM

    Awh it was sweet, I really enjoyed it =)
  • Remembering Sunday

    (#) Xnataliex 2009-07-03 12:50:40 PM

    This is as bittersweet as it gets. Amazing song, amazing story. Getting a one-shot right isn't easy; you struck gold here :-). Thank you for this great addition to fall out boy fanfiction.
  • Remembering Sunday

    (#) Chicago-Kid 2009-07-03 04:28:35 PM

    That's such a good song/story.
    Loved it. and the oceans part too
  • Remembering Sunday

    (#) chocolatechortle22 2009-07-07 07:47:38 PM

    that kinda makes me wanna cry but its so good i like it

    Author's response

    aw thanks! that's exactly the emotional response i was going for! thanks for the review!
  • Remembering Sunday

    (#) falloutboyfan 2009-08-22 06:27:40 PM

    Perfect description of the song!
    ^_^

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 608214
  • Stories: 40298

Recent Stories