Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Shades of Gray

Chapter 8: The Restaurant

by Shadow_Rebirth 9 Reviews

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres:  - Characters:  - Published: 2008/09/11 - Updated: 2008/09/11 - 4935 words

Reviews

  • Shades of Gray

    (#) headbanger22 2008-09-11 04:33:51 PM

    Very nice story i am relly enjoying it. and i am relly looking forward to the next chapter. could you do a bit about the reaction of everyone back in the wizarding world i would like to see it.
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) MagiSeleneDianara 2008-09-11 04:39:55 PM

    Love the story keep up the good work.
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) Cateagle 2008-09-11 05:54:20 PM

    Good intro of another couple of characters and further information on the sider world of magic that Harry is now entering. It's rather amusing just how narrow the knowledge and interests of wizards is; this leads to lots of speculation that among other things, Harry's time in Silvermoor will quite clearly show him the power, or powers, "he knows not".

    It should be interesting to see Harry's reasoning behind playing an orphan with lots of money.
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) Garnth 2008-09-12 03:13:01 AM

    Interesting story and nothing which looks too odd.

    If you keep this quality you don't need to worry about readers.
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) Wolfric 2008-09-12 12:54:29 PM

    I continue to enjoy your fine story. The background information is interesting. Thanks for writing. W.
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) petteyg359 2008-09-12 01:12:47 PM

    Great story so far; looking forward to more. Update soon, please :)
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) whatareyouevensaying 2008-09-14 12:33:39 AM

    Very good update, you completely eased my concerns about making another Ron and Hermione out of Harry's new friends.

    Looking forward to more.
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) Vanir 2008-09-14 11:59:56 AM

    Very nice. I just opened my eyes to this story, and I really like what i see. I recognize a couple of themes from Miranda Flairgold, but while her work is rather cold and hard, this story has a flowing, living quality that makes it a true pleasure to read.
    Thanks.
    Vanir
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) TxA_GunFighter 2008-10-17 12:52:16 PM

    Good story, liking it more and more with each chapter.

    gunny

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 603835
  • Stories: 40300

Recent Stories