Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Harry Potter and the Sun Source

Diagon Danger

by Clell65619 50 Reviews

In which Tonks assists Harry with some of his exercises, Harry shops in Diagon Alley, and has a bit of excitement, The trip to Hogwarts is detailed and Harry becomes the first sixteen year old the...

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres:  - Characters:  - Warnings: [V] [X] [?] - Published: 2008/11/13 - Updated: 2008/11/13 - 11655 words

Reviews

  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) lycus 2008-11-13 06:30:37 PM

    HOLY S**T! that was great. Yes Harry did seem underpowered, But even an underpowered Harry is better than most if not all British wizards. And I loved what happened to Bellatrix I really want to know how Barty Crouch messed up the ritual. And it's about time that Malfor, Ron and Snape were properly spanked. And I really want to know why Hermione was so hostile towards Harry besides the rule breaking, At least Hermione is attracted to Harry. Maybe Harry can get past number five with Hermione and Susan.
  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) fanofkali 2008-11-13 06:38:35 PM

    Excellent chapter after so long.

    The ruthless Harry is a good change. Looking forward to how this develops.
  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) ROBERT_1958 2008-11-13 06:40:22 PM

    If Harry did not want a wand from Ollivander, all Harry had to do was SNAP every Wand that Ollivander said fit him and charge their price to Albus Dumbledore.

    How does Ollivander and every one in the UK not if Harry is emancipated or not?

    As I started reading this story, the chapter number listed 4 chapters, I only cann access 2.

    Harry needs to make a stament in the Great Hall that he will kill all marded Death Eaters on site.


    If Harry realy wanted to anoy the people at Hogwarts, Harry could only speak Gobbledygook or any language most people do not know. :)


    Looking for more.
  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) ROBERT_1958 2008-11-13 06:48:26 PM

    If Harry did not want a wand from Ollivander, all Harry had to do was SNAP every Wand that Ollivander said fit him and charge their price to Albus Dumbledore.

    How does Ollivander and every one in the UK not if Harry is emancipated or not?

    As I started reading this story, the chapter number listed 4 chapters, I only cann access 2.

    Harry needs to make a stament in the Great Hall that he will kill all marded Death Eaters on site.


    If Harry realy wanted to anoy the people at Hogwarts, Harry could only speak Gobbledygook or any language most people do not know. :)

    Looking forward to more.



  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) melferd 2008-11-13 06:52:25 PM

    Wow, I know I've been out of the world for a long while, but, um...I hate to whine, or anything, 'cause this is a really fun ride of a story, but...are you mad at Hermione? Tired of all the H/Hr out in the 'verse? I just really like how well you write them, and she really seems to have way too much of a stick up her nether regions to be in any way appealing. sniffles*
    Sigh, it's a sad thing indeed to see a woman of my age whining like a Twilight fangirl.... sorry about that.
    PS Can Ron be really stupid?? I LOVE watching Harry beat sense into his extremely thick skull

    Author's response

    - Not at all. I'm just trying to point out that without Harry around Hermione turned out very different. She never made friends within Gryffindor house, Ron is actively hostile since the attitude adjustment delivered by the Twins his first year. Hermione is distrustful of people due to brutal experience.

    - She does have a circle of friends, outcasts and weirdos from all houses.

    - Just to be clear about Ron though... He is NOT a blood bigot. He calls Hermione 'Mudblood' because he knows it gets under her skin. Definitely not a blood bigot, just an asshole.
  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) adrianbdean 2008-11-13 07:04:09 PM

    Saw the movie. Haven't read the books although now I will. I personally don't care if Harry is all powerful, I just like stories where he isn't afraid to kill people. I mean there are so many crappy authors (pansies) out there that make killing the same as murder. Personally if you have someone trying to harm you, you reciprocate with equal if not overwhelming force. If they are trying to kill you, you kill them first.
  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) Elfwyn 2008-11-13 08:07:19 PM

    Nice update. I do hope Remo will make a reappearance in later chapters. I like the note at the end and was wondering about that or if my memory was faulty seeing it's been twenty plus years since I've read the books, but I figured Harry was underpowered due to learning--but then again he's been learning for fifteen years and has magic. He should make the ultimate assassin. The Tonks/sex bit with the steps was hilarious! Will Harry have an animagus form or forms?

    Author's response

    - I've been talked into a cameo by Remo, so yeah, the big lug will show up.

    - I've never been a fan of animagus forms... They always turn out to be some enormously convenient animal that ends up making everything all better... With my sense of humor, there is no way Harry would ever have a cool form, and while having him transform into a slimemold or some kind of flatworm would amuse me to no end, it wouldn't advance the story in the slightest.
  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) lycus 2008-11-13 08:48:23 PM

    Thanks for not having Hermione with Ron In this story. And I hope that Harry can get Hermione to loosen up and become the strong witch that she can be while having fun with Harry.
  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) biged78 2008-11-13 09:42:05 PM

    Once again, you have written an excellent chapter. Can't wait to see who Harry kills or maims next. Snape is lucky you haven't killed him yet. I think a series of incidents would be best, but what do I know.
  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) Stifky 2008-11-13 09:48:22 PM

    Great writing...keep it up!!!

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 606569
  • Stories: 40293

Recent Stories