Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance

Moody, dark, and oh yeah, a giant prick.

by canustakemyheart 12 Reviews

...

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Angst,Drama - Characters:  - Published: 2008/12/07 - Updated: 2009/10/11 - 3148 words - Complete

Reviews

  • Moody, dark, and oh yeah, a giant prick.

    (#) HellOnHigh9 2008-12-07 04:37:19 AM

    loved the update. This stuff is really well written it feels so personal like its gerard himself writing it.
    xo CaT

    Author's response

    Thanks, Cat. It's really great to hear that the "personal" aspect comes through ... that's always what I go for ... like as if you, the reader, were just sitting right there with him either experiencing it or just listening to him tell it.

    xD
  • Moody, dark, and oh yeah, a giant prick.

    (#) easykeys 2008-12-07 05:45:33 AM

    I 'awwwed' at the last line.

    It's funny cause lately I have been wondering myself why people cant be empathetic. It must be weird for Gerard having people want to have his babies and shit, that would freak me out.

    I honestly felt like punching that girl, even though she isn't real, that is technically like fucking, uh, hand rape!

    You wrote it very well, I wanna know what happened with that Beth girl lol, like did she ever find out that was Gerard sitting behind the fence? Hmmmmm.

    Anyways fab job, cant wait for more :D

    dondon xo.

    Author's response

    Thanks, dondon.

    In all honesty, I wrote this one up because OF people who think Gerard's a prick. You know, everyone has their off days and it isn't easy dealing with "fame" while really trying to just live a "normal" life - at some point you just have to stop giving a fuck about what people think though.

    And there's this certain type of girl out there that operates like the chick in the second flashback. I've had it happen to me, and I'm not a rock star! The way I describe it in the story is how it made me feel. It's like, somewhere along the line, these girls got the notion that EVERY guy could be manipulated if all you did was rub his junk or something. I've been in the whole band scene as well as the nightclub scene in the past and that's where I encountered that the most. They're like the female versions of the dudes that just live for a "tally" of how many women they've nailed. It's freaky.

    Oh yeah, the Beth girl ... I think she never knew. When Gerard really wants to go incognito, sometimes he can pull it off LMAO! xp

    P.S.
    That second to last paragraph wasn't sitting well with me ... too short ... so I added a few lines and am happier with it now ;)
  • Moody, dark, and oh yeah, a giant prick.

    (#) izziebella 2008-12-07 01:52:24 PM

    Yeah, I'm wondering about beth too.

    Oh my god the second flashback with the girl trying to fucking rape him was creepy...

    But you wrote it really well, I felt like it was really gerard there and that this is something that actually happened to him...like I actually wanted to get that girl to fuck off and leave gee the hell alone. I

    Yeah, I think that gee and anyone in the public eye would have a problem with that and people should understand where the celebs are coming from and should be more empathetic as well.

    This is one o my fave 'moments' so far...It actually made me think about it.

    Update soon
    Xo-Izzzibee

    Author's response

    Thanks, Izzibee, for reading and the review!

    Like I told dondon, I think Beth never knew ... I actually think she thought the guy was a bit of a jerk. ha!

    And the chick in the hall ... yeah, I really wanted that to be creepy. I don't mean this to sound "sexist" or anything, but I kinda feel that women could almost relate to that whole scene MORE than the "average guy" could. It just seems there's a lot more lecherous guys out there than there are girls. But still, it happens. Some people just don't think of what their actions might do to another person. That's really what that's about.

    xD
  • Moody, dark, and oh yeah, a giant prick.

    (#) MCArmyWife 2008-12-07 06:58:40 PM

    Wow that was so thought provoking and well written. I just love these "moments". Such a unique idea. Can't wait for more.

    Author's response

    Thank you! I really admire your work you know, so I really appreciate you reading my stuff and writing this note =D
  • Moody, dark, and oh yeah, a giant prick.

    (#) lostmymindxx45 2008-12-09 12:58:55 PM

    I really liked this one.

    1) I've always wondered, 'what do celebs think of fans?" i mean, I know they prob think the sex ones r freaky, but now I kinda know how they just wanna be normal..Like leave them alone! I had this dream that i met Gerard in Walmart(dont ask..) and I went up to him and was all "I love your band! You guys are amazing and just so wonderful! You guys kick ass" and i wasnt like annoything or anything..So then I stole a shirt from Walmart and he signed it =) Lmao.

    2) I felt scared for Gee at the end..I was like "DONT RAPE HIMM!!!" Yeah, if I was him, I would have fucking jetted...And maybe before that kicked the girl..But then again, i would have been a guy and dudes dont do that...Im rambling!

    3) YAY!!! I love the stories with mostly his thoughts (i've said it b4, but its true) I think you put so much effort and thought into writing it! It's so detailed and just well written.

    I want you to know, You are probably now my favorite writer on ficwad!!!

    Keep it up!

    xo
    Caroline

    Author's response

    Thanks for leaving all these reviews! =D

    I think for the most part, "famous" people are really appreciative of fans - and Gerard is especially understanding - even though, everyone has "off days", I mean, we're all only human, right? I've never been "in his shoes" in that respect, but I can be empathetic about it.

    And, ha! That's a funny dream lmao!

    And on the second part ... I actually mentioned in a response to easykeys that that has happened to me ... and I'm slightly shorter than Gerard so I'm not a big dude either. Besides just being weirded out, there's also this thing in the back of your mind like, "I would actually have to hurt this chick to get her off me if it came down to it because I couldn't just 'overpower' her real easily", and then all the conflicting emotions about that - like you're never supposed to do that, you know? And there's always the chance that the girl could flip out and try to say that you were the one that instigated it - especially if you're in the "public eye". It's a real fucked up situation all around, so I'm glad that came through in the writing.

    It's awesome I'm one of your favs on here!

    xD
  • Moody, dark, and oh yeah, a giant prick.

    (#) iwillstakeyourheart 2008-12-21 03:02:48 PM

    Wow. It really sounds like Gerard talking here. You nailed this one. So many people out there have no idea what comes with "popularity" some times. I kinda wish all the uber-fan-girls could read this one. LOL

    I love how you had him counting the times that girl said "like" too. Too funny.

    And the second flashback - you're right that women can relate to that. Almost every woman I know has, at some point in their lives, endured some form of unwanted "attention" and it brings up a lot of messed up emotions.

    xoxo

    Author's response

    xxoo
  • Moody, dark, and oh yeah, a giant prick.

    (#) PumpkinPiex 2009-02-26 04:12:03 PM

    i really want to write a good review, but again, i already with everything thst has already been said xo

    Author's response

    Well I appreciate you even writing this. It's nice to know people are reading and liking the stuff.
  • Moody, dark, and oh yeah, a giant prick.

    (#) mysilentromance 2009-10-11 06:20:59 PM

    It has got to be disturbing if these things actually happened to you. Unfortunely, I can see this stuff happening to Gerard, which is the really creepy part. Yuck! Poor Gerard :/ I hate people that only like MCR for their looks.

    Anyways, you did a real good job writing this. I love how realistic it sounds. And the flashbacks made this really interesting xD

    Author's response

    Yeah people are creepy, it sucks. Maybe by writing this and putting it out there will make people who might have made a bad decision think a little more about their actions first. Thanks for reading.
  • Moody, dark, and oh yeah, a giant prick.

    (#) XxkelseyxX 2009-10-11 08:52:34 PM

    You are outta control, dude. Intensity in ten cities. Keep it up.

    That is all. =]
  • Moody, dark, and oh yeah, a giant prick.

    (#) RogueReynard 2009-10-12 08:12:32 AM

    " I wish I could explain some things and not automatically get labeled. People only know what they see - they only know the Gerard that's on the stage or at a meet and greet. How about the one that's just trying to live a normal life and go to fucking Walmart and buy Stars Wars action figures without salivating, underage girls daydreaming about getting in his pants while they stalk him down the aisles? "

    Powerful, and right on target in so many ways. Good work.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 610089
  • Stories: 40308

Recent Stories