Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance > 17 Days

DAY 15

by canustakemyheart 14 Reviews

... it's day 15.

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: R - Genres: Angst,Drama - Characters: Gerard Way - Published: 2009/01/14 - Updated: 2009/01/14 - 1491 words - Complete

Reviews

  • 17 Days

    (#) olinda_13 2009-01-14 03:27:35 AM

    different i must say i hate that feeling of falling when ur in a dream

    wll written as per usual lol atleast u can get away from the forum i cant :D

    Author's response

    Different is good I guess. LOL

    Yeah ... that forum is addictive huh?
  • 17 Days

    (#) Leah270193 2009-01-14 04:19:15 AM

    YAY day 15. It was really super good. I really like how you've done the dream sequences throughout ths whole story. They are really interesting and even a little spooky. I can't wait for day 16!!!
    xxx Leah

    Author's response

    Thanks! The dreams are probably my fav parts =D
  • 17 Days

    (#) HellOnHigh9 2009-01-14 04:58:52 AM

    Liked the update very much so lol. Thats gotta suck hurting so much after the massage, I had to laugh a little at Gerard getting mad at the guy smashing the butterfly it seemed slighlty irrartional but I get where it is coming from it's like shutting down his re-birth into this person he is becoming.

    Cant wait for Day 16.

    XO CaT

    Author's response

    Yea you get it =D
  • 17 Days

    (#) lisa_lou 2009-01-14 08:21:08 AM

    Hmmm ok well i say this every time but im struggling to come up with any other ways of saying awsome chapter, so i guess i will just have to leave it at that.
    Another awsome chapter.

    Imstarting to think i am the only person who has not had the falling dream but you described it really well. Gerards evil self image sort of person in his dreams is great, he totaly gives me the creeps.
    Can't wait for the next chapter.
    Lisa x

    Author's response

    Aww, well thank you!

    Yeah I mean for the "evil Gerard" to be creepy =D Glad that comes across.
  • 17 Days

    (#) lisa_lou 2009-01-14 08:22:42 AM

    Hmmm ok well i say this every time but im struggling to come up with any other ways of saying awsome chapter, so i guess i will just have to leave it at that.
    Another awsome chapter.

    Imstarting to think i am the only person who has not had the falling dream but you described it really well. Gerards evil self image sort of person in his dreams is great, he totaly gives me the creeps.
    Can't wait for the next chapter.
    Lisa x
  • 17 Days

    (#) lacerationgravityxxx 2009-01-14 12:28:10 PM

    hey you updated and i am all up to date! and before Day 17!! excellent!

    he's getting better, yes i know he hurts like fuck, but not long to go now!

    i love the dreams also. totally fucked up, but that's the point. the mind is a strange thing at times! falling dreams are horrible, but i've sussed them now, i go with it thinking "it aint gonna hurt!" oh and on a sidenote the teeth dream, i have that alot! awful!! it is stress related like you said! i also have a repetitive dream where i pull the handbrake off in my car (i actually did this once) and i'm rolling backwards. it's really awful!

    oh and did you give up smoking for New Years? i was meant to and i didn't. oops, i just actually don't want to!

    i live in England and now on cigarette packets they have pictures, not just warnings, (you may have had this in America for a while??)anyway so you get a pair of blackened lungs or a dead body in a morgue! seriously! i'm like "well i don't want to look at that!!" not actually deterring me though!

    anyway, i'll have a cigarette for you shall i?

    haha! i'm mean!

    thanks for the link to the message board. i will check it out.

    Author's response

    Cool you're up to date!

    Yeah, dreams can be really weird. My other total stress one has this tidal wave and I can never get away from it.

    Well, I hate the whole new years resolution thing, but I actually wanted to quit a couple years ago and never truly did. It's driving me insane though!! I actually like smoking too. We don't have the pictures on the packs over here. They should though! And yes, you are mean! LOL

    xD
  • 17 Days

    (#) MCArmyWife 2009-01-14 01:50:54 PM

    I love the dream parts probably the best in this chapter. That "falling" thing is a bitch. I've actually woke up with my heart racing when it happens. I can never remember anything else just that falling feeling.

    I'm like lacerationgravityxxx about the smoking. Yeah, I know it's bad but I like it. Lots of things are bad for you if you think about it. Anyway, I'll smoke one for you too. Aren't we helpful? LOL

    Author's response

    Thank you!

    Oh yeah I've totally woken up like that before. But I often DO remember what was going on in the dream before falling.

    Oh you guys are driving me even more nuts all out there smoking away. God I wish there was some "healthier" version of smoking out there. I had even switched to American Spirit too ... but, you know, smoke and lungs don't really mix no matter how you slice it.

    I fucking love it though. Damn. I posted in that "secret" thread on the message board that I'd rather have a cigarette than have sex right now. I'm way far gone that's for sure. Why can't I get addicted to something that's good for me?? lol You're right though, there's so much shit in the world that's bad for you. Hell, just breathing the air is bad for you depending where you live. I guess ya gotta pick your poisons.
  • 17 Days

    (#) somethingorother 2009-01-14 03:04:39 PM

    Wait....I'm confused. Who is the guy in the dream? Is it like Gerard's conscience or something? Hmmmm...

    Really good update though!

    I kinda have a nice drunken story myself. I got so drunk one night, I: broke into a house two houses down from my own house and drank some more with my friends, somehow ended up at the park, called my ex-water polo coach at like 2 in the morning telling him who knows what, then getting lost in the park, walking like a zombie and almost getting hit by my friend's car, put into the back of a truck while they did donuts in it(I apparently didn't move. From blacking out or being unconscious, who knows.), having people take pictures of me while they stood behind me(can you get the implication?), thrown into the trunk of the car and having the trunk being slammed on my foot, kicking the back of the seats while in the trunk, and then somehow ending up at my friend's house. Some I remember, some they told me about. Oh! And apperently, a friend of a friend had wanted to punch me throughout the night. Thank god she didn't.

    Just thought I'd share since you are sharing. Alcohol=bad......

    Kinda sad this is ending in two chapters though....

    Author's response

    Kinda ... I always pictured it more like that's his evil side, but in a way his evil side is really smart too - he just has fucked up logic and a wicked way of explaining things. lol

    Ahh, drunken stories. Gotta love 'em.

    =D
  • 17 Days

    (#) olinda_13 2009-01-14 06:50:38 PM

    dude yyyyyyyyyeeeeeeeeeeesssssssssssss i woulda made so many updats by now if i could get away lol
  • 17 Days

    (#) xxinSANExx 2009-01-14 09:30:26 PM

    Ooooh, butterfly... pretty... Okay the story was a little jumpy but I guess you are too so CONGRATS on spitting out a story! Mucho thanks for that. I have a feeling we're all rooting for you to quit smoking! So whenever you feel like breaking down just think of all the support you're getting. P.S. Sex-Ed watched the video. Our teacher was jacking it the whole time. Now I'm realllyy scared of him. SAVE ME!

    Author's response

    Yeah everything's kinda wrapped around those two dreams.

    Thanks. Hopefully I can really quit. I'm still pretty on edge about the whole thing. But good to know people are pulling for me!

    Ewww on the sex ed teacher. What IS wrong with people??

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0