Categories > Books > Harry Potter

A Very Harry History

by grenouille 13 Reviews

A young historian from the distant future researches the Dark Lord's fall by getting into Harry's head, literally, and finds more than she bargained for. One-shot

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres: Drama,Humor - Characters: Harry - Warnings: [!!!] - Published: 2009/05/17 - Updated: 2009/05/17 - 6992 words - Complete

Reviews

  • A Very Harry History

    (#) siaru 2009-05-17 12:17:24 PM

    Well done! The pseudo-soliloquy was a good choice of mode for this, especially given the punchline scene at the end. Much of the alternate history is familiar-in-parts, but well-constructed.

    Your book title works within the fictional context. I've taken to calling its seven-volume this-world equivalent "Harry Potter and the Triumph of Evil", for fairly obvious reasons.
  • A Very Harry History

    (#) DrT 2009-05-17 12:21:40 PM

    V funny; I enjoyed the little story a lot.

    Thanks for sharing it
  • A Very Harry History

    (#) JDE 2009-05-17 02:19:50 PM

    Gave me a good laugh. Well done.
  • A Very Harry History

    (#) Cateagle 2009-05-17 03:19:57 PM

    snicker Wickedly funny and very well done job of sending up "canon".

    Bravo!!!
  • A Very Harry History

    (#) DragonBard 2009-05-17 08:28:43 PM

    Could have been interesting, but the Weasley hate just ruined it.
  • A Very Harry History

    (#) thomaswatts 2009-05-17 10:00:22 PM

    Amusing. You got in a great deal of Weasley bashing.
  • A Very Harry History

    (#) mpop 2009-05-17 10:09:38 PM

    Great story, I don't care what DragonBard says you can't have too much "Weasley hating".
  • A Very Harry History

    (#) stick97 2009-05-17 11:30:30 PM

    bash the gingers like a pinata!
    great story.

    I keep hoping that with the movies they just retcon the whole damn last book.
  • A Very Harry History

    (#) Worldmaker 2009-05-18 04:36:41 AM

    As a satire, its entertaining. But the usual Harmonian "let's paint the Weasleys as being the worst thing since Heinrich Himmler" bullshit just got boring, quickly. It ruined an otherwise entertaining story.
  • A Very Harry History

    (#) juggler196 2009-05-18 05:42:40 AM

    Loved the story. Definitely an...insightful take on most of annoying parts of cannon and a good use of cliches. I'm always a fan of weasley-bashing, so this was a good read. Made my day, thanks.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 656197
  • Stories: 39947

Recent Stories