Categories > Books > Harry Potter

The Passing of the Phoenix

by grenouille 6 Reviews

After Voldemort's defeat, Harry takes on more responsibility that he could ever imagine. Finally, he's had enough. He's done. HP/GD Un-betad. One-shot.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Drama - Characters: Harry - Published: 2009/12/08 - Updated: 2009/12/09 - 2546 words - Complete

Reviews

  • The Passing of the Phoenix

    (#) Quackpotty 2009-12-09 04:25:35 AM

    An interesting story, though it could do with a prequel. Any plans for that?

    Author's response

    Probably not, unless the muse brings me a lot more to work with. Thanks for reading and taking the time to comment.

    grenouille
  • The Passing of the Phoenix

    (#) krsi 2009-12-09 04:02:00 PM

    I enjoyed this. I would also be interested in hearing more about the world changes discussed in the story, so I shall hope your muse attacks you.
  • The Passing of the Phoenix

    (#) grenouille 2009-12-09 09:46:55 PM

    Well, even if the muse attacks me, it'll be a while as I have a couple of multi-chapter fics I've been writing at ff.net that are screaming for my attention. I'll admit to having ideas as to how it would work, but it would require writing smut (I know, breaks your heart grin), and believe me, you do NOT want me writing smut. LOL

    Thanks for reading and commenting.

    grenouille
  • The Passing of the Phoenix

    (#) datbenik513 2010-08-18 04:54:27 AM

    A good mixture of everything. Super!Harry, Harmony, throw in a beautiful and very sexy Veela and a good dosis of humour and you get this quite entertaining one-shot.

    What clearly distinguishes your writing from the other stories here is the deep humanistic message contained herein; the one about all Terrans uniting themselves to conquer the stars. It was beautifully written, in the good old Asimovian/Bradburian traditions of the Sixties.

    Here's one more fan of yours screaming for the prequel. There's certainly a need for it! Well done!

    Author's response

    Thanks for your kind words. Whereas I hadn't considered the 60s sci-fi theme when I wrote it, looking back, I guess I was subconsciously influenced by those gentlemen as I grew up reading both of their many excellent books.

    As far as a prequel goes, I really don't know. This was spawned by a moment of insanity, with no real thought to a back story given at the time. Since then, probably as a result of all the interest, I have made some notes on a possible one as thoughts come to mind. I make no promises, though, as I have quite a few other stories going (including a new one that's almost finished and currently only exists on the HermansTumbledweeds Yahoo!Group (link on my author page)).

    Thanks again for reading and taking the time to comment.

    grenouille
  • The Passing of the Phoenix

    (#) Zucht 2012-11-02 04:28:54 PM

    Sweet! I really enjoyed reading this story. Thank you for writing it.
  • The Passing of the Phoenix

    (#) GBTtown 2013-06-28 12:31:10 PM

    Fun story. I enjoyed your Harry at 975 much more than those based around "Dune" type character.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 605851
  • Stories: 40293

Recent Stories