Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance > Read between the lines

Two year countdown

by nukyster 6 Reviews

Honestly, how many would willingly buy a broken second hand DVD player while the stocks are still filled with brand new material, vary from HD till Blue Ray

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: PG-13 - Genres:  - Characters: Frank Iero,Gerard Way - Published: 2010/03/23 - Updated: 2010/03/24 - 1330 words

Reviews

  • Read between the lines

    (#) mysilentromance 2010-03-23 02:57:18 PM

    It's horrible that no one wants to adopt Frank. Hopefully his new foster family won't be like every other family that he's been with.

    I'm excited to see where you take this. Please update soon :)
  • Read between the lines

    (#) sock_monkey 2010-03-23 06:01:49 PM

    Wow. I really love this story. Update soon please. xo-Erin
  • Read between the lines

    (#) xxASUKAxx 2010-03-24 07:39:00 AM

    wow that chapter made me think a lot
    a hell of a lot!

    it was fuckin' amazing! the writing is pretty mind blowing (seriously half of my brain is plastered against the wall :P)

    i want to know what the family is like and wether it's all fake or wether they generelly are beutiful people but WHO KNOWS DUN DUN DUNNNN

    update soon loverly ^^

    xoxo Lottie oxox

    Author's response

    hahaha, what can I say 'm a shotgun sinner:P I'm very happy with your comment, like ego-trippin':P Because this is really something I want to sink my teeth into, how it is to be a 'foster fuck' aka Frank. What it's like to be all alone and all you can so is suck it up and hold back. You reaaaaally made my day!

    X Nuky
  • Read between the lines

    (#) BandiitMarie 2010-03-25 07:00:36 AM

    I really like this story. I like how you are explaining everything. I like your writing style, its different. I think this story is very original, and I like how it puts me right there, like i m right next to frank. i love the metaphor your using too. I think reading this story makes me WANT to write. Before with my story I was getting sick of writing and updating, and to see what you are creating her, helps me tell myself. Well I should want to create too.

    I also like that banner you have for your first chapter, its cool. I thought about a banner for my story but I never made one, and its a tad too late haha. I really hope to see an update soon! I think i figured out my problem with my story. I update like everyday, and I feel like if I updated like maybe 3 times a week, or something I would have better chapters. what do you think? I want to know your opinion :)

    ~Bandiit

    Author's response

    First of all, thank you^^ I know what you mean with being sick of writing, I really need to have a drive, motivation and like someone to tell me: WORK, or read a story taht gets me inspirated. If I don't have such feeling I hsouldn't even try to write because everything will be shitty anyway.

    And about the metaphors I use, I'm kind of forced to use 'em. English is a second language for me and at school they never paid much attention to teaching us that well. So fanfic pretty much opened my eyes and gave me a larger volcabulary. And my grammar is bad anyway because I have dyslectia. So I really need to fiddle with wors and give a bit weird metapores to exlaim what my characters feel because I don't want to fall in repeat, using the same words and using metafors keeps it kind of light and sarcastic and I like that.

    Hey and if you'd like I could make you a banner, I love toying with pictures and such, i've done a lot of 'banning' for my own stories and for others, so lemmy know if you're interested.

    X Nuky

    P.S) this site is really BAD with reviews isn't it I really don't get ANY review alert or story alert or chapter alert or anything.
  • Read between the lines

    (#) BandiitMarie 2010-03-26 07:04:06 AM

    Wow you would do that? that would be awesome to have a banner made by you i saw some of your stuff on Deviantart and its amazing! Really you write so well I thought English was your first! I like the metaphors, they are new and i like them.

    Yea i think motivation helps make the chapters better, i just need to get all my bearings, because i have strayed a tad too far from serial killer and are out of my element! So i gotta reel back into it.
  • Read between the lines

    (#) cup-full-of-blood 2011-01-27 02:12:02 PM

    ohhh man just soooo good, i really cant wait to see what happens :) and i have loads of chapters to read woop XD

    i would rate but i have no rating points left :( tho when i do i will, cuz this story is so great so far :)

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 608991
  • Stories: 40302

Recent Stories