Categories > Books > Harry Potter > YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

The rest of the summer

by DrT 25 Reviews

The rest of the summer plays out, as Harry plans.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Drama - Characters: Dobby,Harry,Hermione - Warnings: [!!] [?] - Published: 2010/04/27 - Updated: 2010/04/27 - 3597 words - Complete

Reviews

  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) pi3142 2010-04-27 08:27:55 PM

    I think this is not up to your usual strength as it seems to glide over a lot of things. Is this because you want to make a set up and the real story begins later?
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) OdinMage 2010-04-27 09:24:59 PM

    Umm... it's Knight Bus, not Knight's Bus.

    Other than that, I want to see more.
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) Wolfric 2010-04-27 10:13:59 PM

    I am enjoying the story. There seems to be a bit of a lull in the progress of most of the stories I have been following so your updates are especially welcome. Thanks for writing. W.
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) Theo 2010-04-27 10:53:17 PM

    You wasted a perfectly good sterility curse there. Shame on you.

    If nothing else happened to Draco, and he is betrothed, it would be funny when he is tested for fertility and is discovered to be infertile.
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) jabarber69 2010-04-28 01:42:55 AM

    Excellent as usual... Well worth the wait... I really love the way you write...especially the way this chapter was written. also like him being gray, which is a more modern or I should say realistic look on things.... also I really like this harry and hermione but hey dont forget luna too, those three just seem to mesh together you know!!!
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) BJH 2010-04-29 05:33:55 AM

    Nice tight chapter with no extranious prose. I was sad to see that Malfoy had died before he had a chance to enjoy the hex that Harry put on him previously. Maybe we will get a chance to see it with the son... please?

    BJH
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) Cateagle 2010-04-29 09:32:03 AM

    A minor question - did the Death Eaters take one of their own back with them? Or was one of them of "special interest" to the DMLE? Harry got three, and then another four, but the Daily Prophet only reported on six of them. If the DMLE is keeping the seventh one under wraps, that opens the door to all sorts of possibilities.

    Author's response

    poop -- error on my part. I'll have to cut the number or add a name
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) WBH21C 2010-04-30 10:35:00 AM

    Great start!
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) itsme 2010-05-01 10:57:19 AM

    Excellent as usual. I am liking this story very much. Keep up the good work!
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) noylj 2010-05-05 04:59:13 PM

    I don't know how killing dark wizards can be gray. Harry seems to have the same moral clarity as always, just now he isn't willing to let the dark wizards come back and kill/rape/torture again. Seems pretty light to me--just not the hypocritical light we are used to.
    Hermione should be grilling Harry for all his knowledge. So far, she is too easy going and OOC for the "knowledge at all costs" of canon!Hermione.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 666094
  • Stories: 39960

Recent Stories