Categories > Books > Harry Potter > YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

Bye bye Umbridge

by DrT 16 Reviews

Protests during the first week of classes bring Fudge and Umbridge to Hogwarts and the staff start choosing sides.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Drama - Characters: Barty Crouch Jr.,Dumbledore,Flitwick,Harry,Professor McGonagall,Snape - Warnings: [!!] [?] - Published: 2010/05/13 - Updated: 2010/05/13 - 3590 words - Complete

Reviews

  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) erik 2010-05-13 09:17:33 AM

    Another well written and interesting update, especially the analysis of the demographics of Wizarding Britain.
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) mwinter 2010-05-13 03:00:22 PM

    Just wondering if harry has a plan to negate Dumbledore from trapping him in #4 when he goes home for holiday? At this moment Dumbledore controls the wards. What would happen if Harry controlled those wards?

    Author's response

    That would be 10 months away. Harry's not too worried about going back to the Dursleys or about #4 (remember, Sirius is still alive, and at this point Dumbles hasn't stepped foot in #4)

    I obviously meant #12, not #4, the second time. In either case, Harry figures his plan will take care of details like his next summer vacation!
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) Teresa 2010-05-13 03:57:59 PM

    Harry has definately spelled out the realities to Dumbles and company; but frankly I think the revolution is in progress and nothing will stop it even if they expell 3/4's of the school. As for the toad, I hope the bits didn't land on an innocent person when she had her fatal "accident". I wonder if Snape will last the year? Eventually he's going to slip, and though he might avoid Harry and the others he'll search for some target. Perhaps Harry's class and the 5th and 6th years will start considering transfers, and look into tutoring for the younger students until they could do the same. As always Dr. T you've written a thoughtful and interesting swtory. :)
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) Cateagle 2010-05-13 04:26:21 PM

    Hmm, Draco, Snape, Dumbledore, et al. are definitely having a bad time as Harry starts bringing out some uncomfortable truths they'd prefer stay hidden. 'Twill be quite interesting to see how various individuals deal with the whole truth, baldly told. I rather suspect that Dumbledore is in for a great many more rude surprises over just the Fall Term at Hogwarts, assuming he survives that long; I suspect he's now wondering if "Shadow" could form a block with Harry to take control of the school? I reckon that'd give him a fecal hemorrage. Yes, even before the other schools arrive, this year is going to be highly "interesting" at Hogwarts.

    Oh, I did love that delayed action splinching curse on Umbridge, that's a delightfully devious way of disposing of her early.
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) DJ32 2010-05-13 05:05:05 PM

    Grat way to kill umbi*ch I am all kinds of fun reading rhis thanks
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) jabarber69 2010-05-13 08:59:53 PM

    hey if the three schools participating in the tri-wiz tournament are so bad then why would the international press even care much less show up!!!

    Author's response

    I don't think many did in canon (of course, unless they grabbed Harry or Hermione pointed it out, canon!Harry wouldn't have noticed either way). Why would they show up here? Only the 'pureblood press' like the Prophet would, unless something else was happening as well. . . .
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) aredphxbird2 2010-05-13 09:13:51 PM

    The web of old wizarding world is unravling as they speak.Too bad about Umbridge,Watch out Fudge your next.awainting next update
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) Wolfric 2010-05-13 10:11:16 PM

    I continue to enjoy your fine story. I think the transition to a more representative system of governance would be quite interesting. Thanks for writing. W.
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) ChiVayne 2010-05-14 04:25:41 PM

    Information that the non-purebloods are in figurative chains, and have the means to free themselves, will trigger the revolution.
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) WBH21C 2010-05-14 07:17:42 PM

    Like it! A little revolution now and then is a necessary thing.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 645619
  • Stories: 40944

Recent Stories