Categories > Books > Harry Potter > YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

To the Goblet of Fire

by DrT 20 Reviews

Harry's plans come together, with one major glitch.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Drama - Characters: Snape,Theodore Nott - Warnings: [!!] [?] - Published: 2010/05/18 - Updated: 2010/05/18 - 3573 words - Complete

Reviews

  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) DrT 2010-05-18 04:50:34 AM

    As I believe I said in response to an early review, the fight with Voldemort ain't the main focus of this story. . . .
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) Cateagle 2010-05-18 05:11:59 AM

    Heh, definitely a major glitch there as Harry gets entered again (though it should be somewhat easier for him this time). I have to say I love your term for Snape, "The Dark Prince", and I'm certain he won't care at all for it. Malfoy as "the real Hogwarts Champion? Hogwarts is doomed this time. On the other hand, 'twill be interesting to see who did enter Harry and how/why. 'Tis going to be a very interesting year, no matter what Harry does.

    Oh, I admit that I love how he controlled Yaxley into those admissions; I can see the 'establishment' getting rather shaken up as Madame Bones cleans house.
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) red_jacobson 2010-05-18 06:31:58 AM

    Interesting chapter, and, like Cateagle, I'm wondering who entered Harry, although Snape's smirk does seem to point to him.

    I'll admit, I'm a bit annoyed that you had Draco's name come out of the Goblet, simply because, in a story i'm working on, Harry caused the exact same thing to happen! GRIN

    red
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) vl100butch 2010-05-18 07:19:45 AM

    Draco as a Champion.....ROFLMAO!!!!!

    oh, the opportunities for a horrible death!!!!!
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) Wolfric 2010-05-18 10:17:27 AM

    Good chapter. Thanks for writing. W.
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) Teresa 2010-05-18 10:35:10 AM

    Shrugs.....if Snape was stupid enough to enter Harry into that farce he deserves the stomping that is on the way. I wonder if the Dark Prince will end up sliced, diced, and fried because of it? As for Malfoy, Fleur and Viktor should have little trouble outclassing him; after all "Daddy Dearest" isn't around to bribe the judges. It looks as though Harry's plans are working out fairly well; and I loved the scenes at the Wizengamot and Hogwarts! Hmmm...now that Sirius has been cleared could he get into the Lestranges' vault? If so, Harry might get an early Christmas present - the end of Voldy! The international press will definately see how much Hogwarts has declined with Malfoy competing! Thanks again for another fun chapter! :)

    Author's response

    Sirius can't get the Cup, alas. Harry will have to actually think this through (no dragon riding this time!)
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) Rob 2010-05-18 10:59:03 AM

    Very nice so far. Looks like the tourney is going to be fun. :)

  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) maddsloth 2010-05-18 11:42:58 AM

    I sense pain in Snape’s immediate future.
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) GinnyMyLove 2010-05-18 04:27:33 PM

    You had Delores "splitch" instead of Splinch, but other than that a very enjoyable chapter.

    It does seem you are "telling" rather than having the characters reveal things but with so much information I suppose thats just the format this story is going to take.

    Still looking forward to the next installment.
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) bigcatnd 2010-05-18 07:48:17 PM

    This was entertaining. Another spin on the fact that she-who-must-not-be-named failed some basic math and logic classes.

    I look forward to more to see exactly how everything falls down and into place.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 656508
  • Stories: 39951

Recent Stories