Categories > Books > Harry Potter > YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

To the Goblet of Fire

by DrT 20 Reviews

Harry's plans come together, with one major glitch.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Drama - Characters: Snape,Theodore Nott - Warnings: [!!] [?] - Published: 2010/05/18 - Updated: 2010/05/18 - 3573 words - Complete

Reviews

  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) aredphxbird2 2010-05-18 08:10:16 PM

    Great chapter,I wish you would have described old Snape's face with Draco Malfoy's name being released.Poor Lucius better get to Hogwarts to get his son out of the Tri-wizard or start preparing a grave site for his son.Awaiting next update.

    Author's response

    Lucius was one of the Deatheaters killed at the Quidditch Cup. He ain't going nowhere!
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) Theo 2010-05-18 10:46:57 PM

    You sterilize father and son. You kill father off. Will you be killing the son off for being such a weakling?

    Author's response

    Well, if Draco dies, that won't b the reason!
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) Toto 2010-05-18 11:36:37 PM

    heh, seems not everything is going as planned ;-)
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) darthridian 2010-05-20 12:46:47 AM


    great addition mate, maybe harry entered himself using a time turner. :)

    at the time when he made the decleration it was true.

    keep up the great writing.
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) WBH21C 2010-05-20 05:30:48 AM

    LOL! Good one!
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) pazed 2010-05-22 01:59:09 AM

    Good story (as usual)
    Only could you please fix the mild annoyance of 'dias' which should be 'dais'?
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) grenouille 2010-05-22 10:40:09 AM

    Draco? The "True Hogwarts Champion"? ROFLMAO. I love it!

    Nice touch with pointing out all of her flaws, working them into the story.

    Keep up the good work.
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) stargatesg1fan1 2010-05-22 07:30:59 PM

    I like what I've read so far. It's nice to see another time travel fic where Harry really shakes things up and doesn't care much about the consequences. I will be reading future updates.
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) brad 2010-06-10 12:28:18 AM

    I really had no idea what was happening with Yaxley until pretty much the last line. A nice application of an Imperius! And a bit of a shock to see it employed by the 'good guys'. Well, hit-man Harry, someone I'm still feeling dubious about (even if our Hermione is solidly in his court!).

    The death of the three students was much more farcical, of course.

    Snape putting Harry's name into the goblet and Harry Draco's was amusing. If there is any real danger to the contestants - and there is, isn't there? - then this is another count against Harry as being 'evil', deliberately putting Malfoy in danger.

    But it is Draco, hmmm ... :-)
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) noylj 2010-07-12 12:01:25 AM

    Well, unless Draco is better than canon!Draco, we should see the end of the Malfoy line with the first task.
    Would like a lot more details about Sirius getting free and the scandal and the Crouches and the scandal and Fudge and the scandal (surely it would be of no real effort to show many of Fudge's crimes and that of other Purees (may they truly be pureed). Also, I would love to have heard Hermy and her parents ranting about the injustices being exposed and threatening to remove Herms and Harry ASAP.
    Story is too good to swiftly fly through all the fun stuff. The toad was killed too quickly and Snape should have snuffed it a month ago.
    I always liked getting Moldie under the Draught of Living Death and then going out and searching any and all means he used to stay alive.
    Wil McG ever realize what an ass-licking sycophant she has become?

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 638890
  • Stories: 40448

Recent Stories