Categories > Books > Harry Potter

Amsterdam

by DrT 12 Reviews

Five years after the Downfall of Voldemort and nearly four years after the true start of the Peace, two young veterans meet by accident just north of Amsterdam. Written pre-HBP

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Drama - Characters: Harry, Other - Warnings: [!!] [?] - Published: 2006/05/06 - Updated: 2006/05/06 - 3079 words - Complete

Reviews

  • Amsterdam

    (#) yojorocks 2006-05-06 07:13:04 PM

    Very interesting idea about the fallout after Voldie's death, I like the ideas you presented. I hope that you would consider writing another chapter.

    Author's response

    Thanks! If some really good follow-up occurs to me, I will, but so far, it hasn't.

    "T"
  • Amsterdam

    (#) haphazard1 2006-06-24 02:27:31 PM

    I really liked this story. Lavender of all people ending up as the most loyal (at least of those still alive) was nicely unexpected, and the idea of Harry and company taking down the Death Eaters and their sympathizers once and for all, whatever the consequences, was well done. Stories like this are one of the biggest reasons I love fanfic -- authors can go places I just can't see JKR going in a thousand years, even though they make sense. Very nice work.

    Author's response

    I'm glad you liked this; we authors have to defend anything we actually have the nerve to put out, but I do like this little fic.

    "T"
  • Amsterdam

    (#) Lira_Snape 2006-06-29 02:16:55 PM

    This story almost made me cry. Beautifully written!

    Btw, do you intend to bring more of your stories over here? - I'm running out of stories to use my rating points on! ;)

    Author's response

    Thanks, I'm glad you liked it. And no, I really don't think I'll bring any of the others over, at least no time soon.

    "T"
  • Amsterdam

    (#) saugart 2006-07-18 09:29:40 PM

    A plessure to read your story again.
  • Amsterdam

    (#) Bootes40 2006-10-28 04:17:41 PM

    Beautiful story! Only one remark: The Zuiderzee has been called IJsselmeer since 1927. That was the time the Enclosing Dyke was completed. North-East of Amsterdam there is only water, but they could have built a new part of Amsterdam in the future, so that's okay.

    Author's response

    I'm sure you're more familiar with the area than I, so I'll just say that on my maps it's still called the Zuiderzee, and I stayed in that apartment watching the boats in 2001, walked the path, and shopped in the area of the cafe. The direction was probably north/northeast, but I didn't think I had to be too exact.

    "T"
  • Amsterdam

    (#) Lissa 2007-03-15 02:18:32 PM

    I've always been rather fond of reflection fics. Very nicely done.
  • Amsterdam

    (#) ladyimmortal 2009-03-05 10:32:50 PM

    I really liked this story - it wasn't very long but it was totally different than most stories you read.

    Quite good and I do wonder if you did a follow-up. (I'm just now checking your fics out!)
  • Amsterdam

    (#) Fyrecat 2009-05-04 05:41:45 PM

    Good story. I'd love to see it expanded.
  • Amsterdam

    (#) wildaboutharry 2013-01-13 02:34:34 AM

    I love this sympathetic portrayal of Lavender.It is good to see how well she has turned out .LOL.
    BTW, if you read fanfiction as well as write it, then you might like the fics by Northumbrian on FFN, he too writes good stories, often containing an interestingly developed Lavender.
  • Amsterdam

    (#) wildaboutharry 2013-01-13 02:35:02 AM

    I love this sympathetic portrayal of Lavender.It is good to see how well she has turned out .LOL.
    BTW, if you read fanfiction as well as write it, then you might like the fics by Northumbrian on FFN, he too writes good stories, often containing an interestingly developed Lavender.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 640523
  • Stories: 40485

Recent Stories