Categories > Cartoons > Class of the Titans

Fifty Snapshots of a Descendant of Achilles

by xanthophiliac 14 Reviews

In which herein lie fifty snippets from Archie's life, at least up until the first year at Olympus High School. All major characters are featured, as well as considerable ArchiexAtlanta.

Category: Class of the Titans - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Drama, Humor, Romance - Characters:  - Warnings: [!!] - Published: 2006/05/08 - Updated: 2006/05/08 - 2589 words - Complete

Reviews

  • Fifty Snapshots of a Descendant of Achilles

    (#) Demenior 2006-05-08 02:42:10 PM

    "Accuse
    As helpful as Hope had been in the battle against the plague from Pandora's Box, and as pleasant an abstract concept she was, the others couldn't help but find her the fault of the annoyingly hopeful high Archie had been in for at least a week after the fight at the reservoir."

    That one, to me, seemed to be the funniest and I do agree with pretty much the entire story. It was funny, enlightening and believeable. Good job on this one!

    Demenior

    Author's response

    Strangely enough, I think 'Accuse' was one of the words I had the hardest times trying to write a sentence for, so I'm glad it worked out in the end :) Thanks very much, and I'm glad you thought it was good. And I swear I'll get around to reviewing your story eventually -- I've so far been putting off reading other people's long fics until I start mine because I don't want to subconsciously copy anyone.
  • Fifty Snapshots of a Descendant of Achilles

    (#) StinkFace 2006-05-08 06:01:54 PM

    I loved it. It was pretty interesting.

    Author's response

    Thanks, I'm glad you liked it :) And like I said to another reviewer, I'll eventually get around to leaving feedback on your stories as well.
  • Fifty Snapshots of a Descendant of Achilles

    (#) Gryph 2006-05-15 10:24:42 AM

    "Accuse
    As helpful as Hope had been in the battle against the plague from Pandora's Box, and as pleasant an abstract concept she was, the others couldn't help but find her the fault of the annoyingly hopeful high Archie had been in for at least a week after the fight at the reservoir."

    Loved that one, since I found Hope herself rather annoying and wondered just how much it would affect Archie. Then again, there were all pretty neat. I really like the references at the bottom.

    Author's response

    Thanks, and I'm glad I'm not the only one who found her a little tedious after awhile :) I'm really glad you like the footnotes as well, as I really enjoy writing them up and it's nice to know that people like reading them and, in some cases, are learning things as well.
  • Fifty Snapshots of a Descendant of Achilles

    (#) princessofoyownworld 2006-05-16 04:16:34 PM

    "Change

    Love it, i laughed for an hour ( thus resulting in my little sister confirming the fact that im crazy, but im not). Your right, with out Herry of Theresa there they probebly would have had to count there change to catch a bus.

    Author's response

    Thanks, both for the comment and that you found it funny :) I generally don't do humour very well, so it's nice to hear that it kind of worked in a way.
  • Fifty Snapshots of a Descendant of Achilles

    (#) artemia-the-huntress 2006-05-30 06:46:51 PM

    lol thats very Archie...you got the character down really well...i can't really choose which one's my favorite, though...maybe you should do something like that for the other characters too? just a suggestion.

    Author's response

    Thanks! I'm really big on characterizing character's properly, so I'm really really really glad it the fic actually sounds like Archie. As for the others, I'm doing some brainstorming on the theme words of another set for Neil, but I'm not sure if I'll do everyone in the end. I did Archie first because he's the one I have the most ideas about concerning background and character, but we'll see :) It's nice to know that people want to see more, so thanks again!
  • Fifty Snapshots of a Descendant of Achilles

    (#) dancechickie222 2006-08-22 11:04:27 PM

    Whenever someone asked him about why he never unzipped his favourite blue sweater, he always muttered something about just liking it that way and leaving it at that, though the truth was that he'd never been able to get the zipper unstuck and he damn well wasn't going to ask anyone for help with something like that.
  • Fifty Snapshots of a Descendant of Achilles

    (#) dancechickie222 2006-08-22 11:05:24 PM

    unzipped was pretty funny. i liked this thing cuz you describe him really well considering how hard it would be.

    Author's response

    Thanks.
  • Fifty Snapshots of a Descendant of Achilles

    (#) greektitan 2006-09-20 01:34:53 PM

    i liked it alot i laughed at it so much my brother got a heakache lol and i love archie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Author's response

    Thank you.
  • Fifty Snapshots of a Descendant of Achilles

    (#) iheartyou07 2006-10-14 12:36:49 PM

    'Upside-Down
    It's supposed to be for his own good, but Archie's pretty damn sure that having Herry hold him upside-down by the ankles over the edge of the dock isn't going to get him over his fear of water anytime soon.'

    that was hilarious. You really got them well into character, and it was really funny to read. Learnt a couple of things too, which is always good:D

    Author's response

    Thanks :) I'm glad you liked it, and that you learned something from it (the show's such a great opportunity for it, and I wish more people would take advantage of that for their stories).
  • Fifty Snapshots of a Descendant of Achilles

    (#) twiinklestar 2006-12-27 08:04:15 PM

    okay there....that was long... and some of things were funny but it was kind of a waste of time.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 609569
  • Stories: 40305

Recent Stories