Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance > Read between the lines

Playground preach

by nukyster 6 Reviews

He used to have Nikkie, but she wouldn’t even recognize him anymore.

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: R - Genres: Angst,Drama - Characters:  - Warnings: [V] [X] [R] [Y] - Published: 2011/03/11 - Updated: 2011/03/11 - 2501 words

Reviews

  • Read between the lines

    (#) TakeThisToMyGrave 2011-03-11 11:47:03 PM

    Fuck yes, an update!
    Does happy dance
    Thank you!
    Damn, this was sad. I was nearly welling up, man.
    You always leave me wanting more.
    Your style of writing is interesting. Some stories, I get to the third paragraph, and despite how much I love the idea of the story, stop reading because the writing makes it seem boring.
    But you, you have raw talent. You can keep the reader engaged, which is something I envy.
    Amazing update, hope you're doing well. :)
    I linked someone to the story that doesn't have ficwad, and she says 'wow, one of the best ones I've read.'
    ;D
    xoxox
    -Frankie.

    Author's response

    Wooh thanks for the kick ass reply! Tell your friend she has great taste and I'll try to update more frequent, because I've been lacking too much lately, with all my stories. But I'll change:P

    X Nuky
  • Read between the lines

    (#) Moribund 2011-03-14 11:29:00 AM

    Frankie, Y U be so sad?! N'aw, seriously that was one tear jerker of an update, just makes ya want to grab the little ragamuffin and bundle him into a snuggly hug. But it is super interesting to learn a bit more about his 'first love' it gives him a truly human quality, almost makes him seem like a 'normal' teenage boy. Except he's not, and he never will be. But despite this I still hold the pathetic beleif that Gerard is gonna make everything better for little Frankie, but then again, I'm not a fan of happy fairytale endings.
    Don't feel too bad about the slow updates, too many people rush themselves and the quality of writing suffers, plus I'mlearning to be patient 'cause of this fic. (and 'cause of 'Crazy...' too)
    Anyway, brilliant update,more when you can ^-^
    xx Esme
    P.S. Please don't kill Frank.
  • Read between the lines

    (#) blinding 2011-03-22 06:00:45 PM

    Hey, we're slightly developing fear of abandonment beacause of you disappearing on us! :P
    On the other hand, maybe it is better to read it chapter by chapter... Because if this were a book I would not eat, sleep or function normally until I've read it. :D
    Update when you can,just know we're patiently waiting for you here :)))

    Author's response

    no this story is still in my mind, just a bit at the back. Right now I'm in the middle of moving out and getting a new job so I don't have a lot of time to write:S But this story is together with two other's on my update list, I just really really don't have a lot of time:p

    But thanks for letting me know your waiting for an update, I really need to know that some people remember my story^^

    X Nuky
  • Read between the lines

    (#) slowish-snail 2011-03-27 04:18:51 PM

    I've been reading this story since last year now but never got round to getting a FicWad accout and I feel bad about not giving you any feedback :(.
    I have read many of your stories (most on tbp.net) and I think they are all just so amazing and original. You are excellent at portraying feelings that I find myself smiling like an idiot or wiping stray tears without realising it, and that rarely happens to me. XD

    I really like Franks character, he is exactly what I look for in stories. Someone whos life is really shitty but they still continue on no matter how tough it gets.

    I'm not very good at expressing my opinion (as you can probably see), sorry but this is how much I can squeeze out right now.

    Keep up the awesome work, I really apreciate it :D
  • Read between the lines

    (#) TakeThisToMyGrave 2011-04-03 03:51:41 AM

    Dude, please update ;(
    I'm in need of cheering up, and despite the storyline, this story always seems to do so. So pleeeease?(A)

    xoxox
    -Frankie.
  • Read between the lines

    (#) TakeThisToMyGrave 2011-05-02 02:38:16 PM

    Pokes
    Are you alright?:/
    Please update soon,
    or post ...something... to you know, let us know you're okay. It's been forever.
    Hope you're okay.
    xoxox
    -Frankie.

    Author's response

    hey, I'm sorry I kind of dissapeared from this site, I've been without internet and i saw your last review on Read Between just resently, I'm really sorry for being the worst updater in the world, a few days I started writing on read between again and it's not the best but at least I'm back with writing. I have about 1000 words drabbled down and I hope I'll be able to update somewhere this week,

    thanks for the reviews and I'm really sorry for being so slowww:P

    X nuky

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 656685
  • Stories: 39952

Recent Stories