Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance

Up Until a Minute Ago -REWRITE

by StormVandal 13 Reviews

The boy had tears in his eyes as he gazed up at his best friend. Well... up until a minute ago he'd been his best friend, anyway...

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Angst,Drama,Romance - Characters: Frank Iero,Gerard Way - Warnings: [?] - Published: 2011/08/26 - Updated: 2012/02/24 - 1083 words - Complete

Reviews

  • Up Until a Minute Ago -REWRITE

    (#) LonelyApparition 2011-08-26 07:45:57 PM

    This was so cute :3

    Author's response

    Glad you liked it! Thanks for taking the time to read and review!
  • Up Until a Minute Ago -REWRITE

    (#) letsdanceinthedark 2011-08-26 07:48:34 PM

    It's quite good but the ending was a little rushed. Put yourself in Gee's shoes, you wouldn't go from being scared because your best friend might think you're disgusting, etc to being all happy and lovey dovey in less than a minute. Not trying to flame but I think you shouldn't go from OHHH NOOO to YAYYYYY too quickly because it ruins the moment. Well, that goes for me at least. IN NO WAY AM I TRYING TO OFFEND YOU!! 8)

    Author's response

    I'm not offended at all, don't worry! Thank you, in fact, this is one of the first reviews I've ever got that was actually helpful!
    I can kind of see your point, and I'll be the first to admit that ending are my weak point. However, I also kind of think that, since the reason he thought Frank would think he's disgusting is that he likes him, and it turns out Frank likes him too, that fact, that Frank likes him, erases the worry Frank will think he's disgusting, therefore he'd be happy, y'know?
    But I'm not particularly satisfied with this ending and have been thinking about alternatives. Do you have a suggestion for how it could go differently or anything? That would be super helpful. :)
  • Up Until a Minute Ago -REWRITE

    (#) DangerousAmber 2011-08-26 08:16:05 PM

    I liked it but i sorta agree with letsdanceinthedark
    BUUUUTTT it was cute c:


    ^-^ DangerousAmber ^-^

    Author's response

    don't worry, I sorta agree with letsdanceinthedark too. :) Do you have any suggestions for how it could be improved? That would be super helpful.
  • Up Until a Minute Ago -REWRITE

    (#) MCR_Vampire_321 2011-08-27 02:10:36 AM

    I can see what letsdanceinthedark is saying but I loved it :') It was really cute X3

    ~ Hozzie
    xoxo

    Author's response

    Thanks for taking the time to read and review! And I'm glad you liked it!
  • Up Until a Minute Ago -REWRITE

    (#) jodiethejodster 2011-08-27 04:36:44 PM

    I loved it so much :3
    I'm literally Going 'AWWWWWWWW' at my screen :3
    To be honest I can't think of a way to improve it :3 It was (in my eyes) PERFECT :3

    -Jodie xx

    Author's response

    Oh, well thank you! Glad you liked it! Thanks for taking the time to read and review!
  • Up Until a Minute Ago -REWRITE

    (#) CosmicZombie 2011-10-01 12:33:59 PM

    awww, this was so cute! short and sweet (: kinda agree with letsdanceinthedark, but it was still awesome! (:

    CosmicZombie xo

    Author's response

    I do too, but I'm too lazy to do anything about it. -_-
    thanks for reading! :D
  • Up Until a Minute Ago -REWRITE

    (#) monstrice901 2011-11-04 10:27:52 AM

    It was the 'mother fucking cherry on top' that persuaded me to review. Really cheesy but cute so :) I liked it.

    Sx

    Author's response

    Heehee :3 thank you!
  • Up Until a Minute Ago -REWRITE

    (#) MCR_ROCK_RHCP 2012-01-08 02:14:17 AM

    Wow. That was sooo cute and cheesy!!!
    I loved it.

    However. There is a criticism. I think that when Frank kissed Gerard, gee should've pushed away and been all like O_o no this is wrong etc.

    It seemed rushed. Cuz I don't think gee would be like :'( to :D

    He needs time to accept it in his mind.

    I AM NOT TRYING TO MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE A CRAPPY AUTHOR!!! IN NO WAY ARE YOU A BAD AUTHOR!!! I DON'T WANT TO OFFEND YOU

    xø M_R_R

    Author's response

    Oh my gosh. I want to thank you for this a million times over. Honestly, I do.
    This story WAS rushed. I wrote it at, like, 2 in the morning. Since I wrote it I have constantly been trying to think of a way to improve the ending and this is the first concrete and workable suggestion I've gotten for how to do that!! When I find a bit of spare time, I will see about working with this idea to improve the ending!!
    THANK YOU so much!!
  • Up Until a Minute Ago -REWRITE

    (#) DisenchatedDestroya 2012-02-24 08:39:23 AM

    This was very sweet and lifelike in the sense that I could see in my head what was happening. It was well-written and I love the entire idea behind it; well done! :)

    Author's response

    Thank you so much! :)
  • Up Until a Minute Ago -REWRITE

    (#) DisenchatedDestroya 2012-02-24 08:39:23 AM

    This was very sweet and lifelike in the sense that I could see in my head what was happening. It was well-written and I love the entire idea behind it; well done! :)

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 651518
  • Stories: 39931

Recent Stories