Categories > Books > Harry Potter

Take That, Princess

by grenouille 14 Reviews

Harry's not the only one who has to meet his Grim Reaper when he dies. What happens when a particularly annoying redhead meets hers? Reptilia28's challenge goes sideways. Rating for language.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres:  - Characters: Ginny - Published: 2011/10/11 - Updated: 2011/10/12 - 2065 words - Complete

Reviews

  • Take That, Princess

    (#) Maxtaf 2011-10-11 11:01:57 PM

    That was hilarious! I really like the stories for this challenge, but this one really takes the cake. I'm not normally anti-Ginny, but it fits so well for this story.

    Author's response

    Thanks, glad you enjoyed it.

    grenouille
  • Take That, Princess

    (#) DrT 2011-10-12 03:11:04 AM

    “Well, you gotta do that you got do. Just glad I got her away from Potter. Take that, Princess!”

    Apparently, she did. Often!

    A fun rabid bunny

    Author's response

    Thanks, Doc. It was quite a bit of fun to write.

    grenouille
  • Take That, Princess

    (#) Felur 2011-10-12 03:46:45 AM

    I really don't like the canon pairing, it is my least favorable non-slash ship (I am HPLL fan). Nevertheless I don't really see the point of this fic. It is just the generic and pointless Ginny-bashing without any original idea. I have seen it thousand times. Maybe it is my problem, it is very annoying that nowadays 90% of the stories (and unfortunately 99% of those with HHr pairing) contain either Ron or Ginny (and Molly) bashing. You, authors can do better than repeat it every time in your stories!

    Author's response

    There really is no point to this. It was just something silly to write. You're right -- the amount of Weasley-hate has gone to the ridiculous extreme the last couple of years, but I blame JKR for not fleshing the characters out enough.

    Sorry that it was a disappointment, but thanks for giving it a shot, anyway.

    grenouille
  • Take That, Princess

    (#) Chris7100 2011-10-12 06:37:45 AM

    Bloody brilliant! I should be cheesed off that you made me snort coffee all over some annoying paperwork with your ending, but I find that I'm still laughing too hard to care :-). A delightful little amuse bouche to start the day - thanks!

    Author's response

    Glad you liked it, but sorry about the papers. Could have been worse, though; you could be replacing a keyboard grin.

    grenouille
  • Take That, Princess

    (#) Cateagle 2011-10-12 10:56:29 AM

    ::snicker:: So what are your bunnies and roo's ingesting to cause hilarious works like this? I'll grant you, it's a just recompense for the "potions princess" though. From the last couple lines, she and Seamus are clearly a very well-matched pair even if not really soulmates.

    ::Grin:: Why shouldn't Seamus take inspiration from "Hooters"? "Twin Peaks" and "The Tilted Kilt" most certainly have. I understand this is now reported as a completely separate dining/entertainment business, breastaurants.

    Author's response

    I wish I knew what they were taking. Believe me, there are days... grin.

    Breastaurants? Really? Sounds like fun. I dunno, even with what little we know about Seamus, it just seemed like something he would do.

    Glad you enjoyed it, my friend.

    grenouille
  • Take That, Princess

    (#) midnight_star22 2011-10-12 12:47:05 PM

    Wow I laughed my ass OFFF at the last line XD I'm not anti-Ginny either but this is just too funny. awesome job!

    Author's response

    Thanks. Glad you got a laugh out of it.

    grenouille
  • Take That, Princess

    (#) LabRat 2011-10-14 02:12:14 PM

    Now while I'm not totally convinced that canon Ginny was a whore, I will agree that the Harry/Ginny pairing just didn't make any real sense.

    That being said, I almost cried from laughing so hard, and that dig at the end was just the icing on a very big cake.

    Kudos.

    Author's response

    We'll never know, will we? I'm not convinced either way, either, but it's fun to use.

    Glad you found it so amusing. Thanks.

    grenouille
  • Take That, Princess

    (#) noylj 2011-10-15 10:28:38 PM

    I hope Molly is proud of her daughter. Like mother, like daughter.
    Personally, the world needs a lot more Weasley, Snivellous, and Bumblemore bashing--given the crap we were exposed to in books 6 and 7.

    Author's response

    I hope so, too, but then, I'm sure Molly wouldn't be happy without the entire Potter fortune.

    I seldom start off Weasley-bashing (and I didn't here, either), but sometimes it just comes out that way, ya know? JKR made it just too easy.

    grenouille
  • Take That, Princess

    (#) LuanMao 2011-10-19 05:24:42 AM

    Hahahaha! Certain concepts given all the respect they deserve.

    Author's response

    Glad you got a laugh out of it. Thanks.

    grenouille
  • Take That, Princess

    (#) darkangel_manzar 2011-10-19 02:54:44 PM

    The last paragraph absolutely blew me away completely!!
    Very nice depiction of Ginny and an actual futyre planned out for Seamus!!! Well done, good sir!

    Author's response

    Thanks. Glad you enjoyed it.

    grenouille

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 484570
  • Stories: 40151

Recent Stories