Categories > Original > Humor > Things That Make Me Laugh

Church Bulletins

by monstrice901 6 Reviews

Signs that have been put up in Churches, or said in Mass.

Category: Humor - Rating: PG-13 - Genres:  - Characters:  - Published: 2011/11/25 - Updated: 2011/12/01 - 1224 words

Reviews

  • Things That Make Me Laugh

    (#) xXLaylaxX 2011-11-25 04:56:25 PM

    I loved this =D

    One time I saw a message on a church sign thingy that read 'God prefers you in one position, on your knees' I laughed so fucking hard when I read that P:

    Author's response

    yeah - it is pretty funny. Glad you liked it!

    And as for what you saw in Church - I'm adding that to the list! It is fucking hilarious! 'On your knees' hahahaha.

    Sx
  • Things That Make Me Laugh

    (#) ilovecandy 2011-12-01 02:20:14 PM

    This was hysterical!
  • Things That Make Me Laugh

    (#) non-sparkly_Vampy 2012-01-02 09:34:48 PM

    i read almost all of it and it was hilarious!

    Author's response

    glad you like!
  • Things That Make Me Laugh

    (#) AdnarimSmada 2012-01-08 04:05:17 PM

    Hey, here's another one that was seriously on a church sign.

    "The only way to enter heaven is for Jesus to enter you."

    Oh and I should inform you that those translations must be hella old if you have names like Czechloslovakia (Czech Republic), Yugoslavia, (Broke apart into several countries after the Yugoslav wars in the ninties), and the U.S.S.R, (Russia again after the Soviet Bloc collapsed when the Berlin Wall fell in 1989.)

    -Adnarim Smada

    Author's response

    Lol - the Church thing. That is ACTUALLY epic!! Do people not think about alternative meanings... ever?! Oh that is bad! Do you mind if I put that one on - tough if you do 'cos I am! XD

    And yeah, some are pretty old I guess. The USSR bit kinda gave it away! But then, I did get all of these off other sites so I dunno the dates or anything.

    Thanks for reviewing!

    Sx
  • Things That Make Me Laugh

    (#) unicorn 2012-03-07 08:04:58 PM

    Awesome! This was hilarious! Oh, and the church by my house says 'Need love? We'll love the hell out of ya!'. It's kind of funny and it reminds me when my friend scared me and I said "You scared the hell out of me!" and she clapped and said "Yay! Now you're holy!" and we laughed so fucking hard xD

    Author's response

    Lol - that's quite good actually.
  • Things That Make Me Laugh

    (#) Mynameisnotimportant 2012-09-22 04:35:24 PM

    "Come hear Bertha Belch all the way from Africa."

    ROFLMAO I AM DYING. I'm writing an essay on Oedipus which is the most depressing thing ever. This cheered me up considerably.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 654083
  • Stories: 39941

Recent Stories