Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance > Trying To Escape The Inevitable

Should I continue this story?

by CosmicZombie 31 Reviews

Yes, I know. Another stupid author's note. Sorry guys. Important- please read?

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: G - Genres:  - Characters:  - Published: 2012/04/01 - Updated: 2012/04/01 - 509 words

Reviews

  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) MCR_ROCK_RHCP 2012-04-01 02:32:28 PM

    I think you should just go with the flow, keep all your options open in case of writers block and just alternate between stories. I know I love all that you are writing and I love seeing you've updated. I think you should just write whichever story you want when you want. When you are inspired. Just relax. We will still love you. xø
  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) GeorgiaMCRlover 2012-04-01 03:01:10 PM

    You should deffo carry it on. Even if you don't update every 2 weeks. Just update whenever you can and want to. I'll cry if you drop this stroy cos you're my favourite writer on here! xo
  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) MyShamefulRomance 2012-04-01 03:24:07 PM

    So bacicly I understand that your unhappy and I don't mean to be selfish and inconsiderate but if you stop writing this story I may actually die. Personally I don't think it has gotten shit, I think it's as amazing as it was when you started I haven't read the other stories but I think you should defiantly keep this one up and I soppose that I could deal with it being updated once every two weeks but seriously don't stop writing it.
    xoxo
  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) MyChemxD 2012-04-01 05:13:45 PM

    good lord... please dont give in on this story! ive been reading it from the start and i absolutely love it! the BEST story on ficwad. xo
  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) MyChemxD 2012-04-01 05:13:45 PM

    good lord... please dont give in on this story! ive been reading it from the start and i absolutely love it! the BEST story on ficwad. xo
  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) amos222 2012-04-01 07:30:41 PM

    Sweetheart, please stop stressing. If your life is that hectic, than don't guilt yourself into hobbies that you aren't enjoying. Honestly. Nobody here will begrudge you some space and time to decompress. Take care of yourself and write when you want. A chapter that you enjoy writing is a chapter that we enjoy reading. And a good fanfiction is worth waiting forever on. If you decide this works, than choose one story and put the other two on hiatus. Or choose your two favorites to write and put the other away for a few months. From the author's notes that you've been posting, I think that this story is the one that you're most worried over, so lay down your pencil and just write what you want. Please, your own physical an mental health is the most important thing. Don't work yourself up over something as inconsequential as Frerard when you have a whole life outside of the Internet to live. As always, you are lovely and always a pleasure to read. Good luck.
  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) brandedforeverlame 2012-04-01 09:12:13 PM

    the 1st option. i'm in love w/ all 3, especially this 1. but whatever works for you.
    i hope things get better for you, & good luck at your new school!! :)
  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) upinflames 2012-04-01 09:52:49 PM

    Numero uno would please me most. But you could drop the story you enjoy writing the least for a while if you're that overworked.
  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) Vivalalife 2012-04-02 03:05:25 AM

    Just do what you think is best. I absolutely love this story (I've reread it 3 times already), but if you want to continue your other two (also amazingly awesome) stories first, you should. You are one of the best writers on Ficwad, so whatever you do, it's going to be amazing.
  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) CypherDetonation 2012-04-02 03:59:26 AM

    I personally love this story. I don't know how you feel about this story, but if you don't like it, ditch it. I've been writing long enough to know that when an author is writing a story that they don't like, they won't do the best job they possibly could.

    If you like the story but you don't have time for it or your not in the right mental place to write it, then just put it on hiatus and finish it when you feel better or you have time.

    I really hope things get better for you. I think you're an amazing author, and I wish that someday I can be as amazing at writing as you are. If you choose to put this story on hiatus or stop writing it all together, I'd be annoyed, yes, but I wouldn't be able to blame you. It's your life, and it seems like you're in a somewhat difficult place right now, judging by your notes, and writing a story that's this dark would be difficult for anyone in a bad place.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 659575
  • Stories: 39958

Recent Stories