Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance

For Music And Words - The Kids From Yesterday.

by MissAbbieHudson 9 Reviews

My interpretation of the sing 'The Kids From Yesterday' by My Chemical Romance.

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: G - Genres:  - Characters:  - Published: 2012/06/05 - Updated: 2012/06/05 - 683 words - Complete

Reviews

  • For Music And Words - The Kids From Yesterday.

    (#) aweirdtree 2012-06-05 02:22:33 PM

    ohmy, i like this so much. i love the song and your thoughts are just... wonderful. thank you! will be in my favourites (:

    Author's response

    Wow! I- But- Just, wow, thank you! I did not expect a reaction like that! I'm glad you liked it so much :D and it should be me saying thank you! :D:D:D xoxoxoxoxxoxooA
  • For Music And Words - The Kids From Yesterday.

    (#) Zombiekickass 2012-06-05 03:36:45 PM

    This is amazing, you decribed ever message better then the boys themselves could. I truely understand the song completely now and i love it even more. It's now on repeat! All because of you and your thoughts. All i've left to say not is: Thank You

    Author's response

    Okay, I cried at that comment, I never thought that what I wrote would mean this much to someone, and saying that thing about explaining it better than the boys, wow, just thank you so much! :')xoxoxoxoxoA
  • For Music And Words - The Kids From Yesterday.

    (#) FabulousRevenge 2012-06-05 06:40:24 PM

    Wow

    Okay you're good, you've practically spoken my thoughts. are you a mind reader?!

    Anyway, I really hope you make more of these, this is just a brilliant interpretation and I think you've helped me understand one of my favourite songs even better! :D

    ~ A+E xo

    Author's response

    Haha, thank you, and I'm working on the mind reader thing ;) I'm glad I helped you understand it better, and would you like me to start posting this weekly? Or something like that...?xoxoxoxoxoA
  • For Music And Words - The Kids From Yesterday.

    (#) CosmicZombie 2012-06-06 05:53:17 AM

    God, that was really good. Really good. You interpreted the song perfectly, far better than I imagined anyone could. You seemed to understand it so well and got the message across really skillfully.
    Honestly, by the end of reading it, I had goosebumps.
    Brilliant. Thanks so much for posting this!

    CosmicZombie xo

    Author's response

    No, thank you...
    wow, just, thank you so much... and to be honest, without you I wouldn't have been writing this, so, yanno... I never expected a reaction like that, just, thank you -again- :')
  • For Music And Words - The Kids From Yesterday.

    (#) tmbfucks 2012-06-06 06:19:24 AM

    This is exactly right! I can't put things into words, but this is bloody perfect! :') xx

    Author's response

    Thank you hunny bee, means a lot :DxoxoxoxoA
  • For Music And Words - The Kids From Yesterday.

    (#) WickedDiamond 2012-06-08 11:24:40 AM

    How did I not see this before?? You sneaky person you =P Wow this was just spot on and I love it. I got all emotional and moved by it for some reason. I think you just said it right and it was amazing. The song is gonna be even better now. First the video made it so much better and now this is gonna make it even MORE better. Such an epic song.

    Author's response

    I'm glad you liked it, and psh, you only like the video because there's lots of Mikey in it ;D hahah xoxoxoA
  • For Music And Words - The Kids From Yesterday.

    (#) WickedDiamond 2012-06-08 12:16:23 PM

    That's very trye XD damn you saw through me ^^ Nah but really is a great video and it shows them off really great as the band they are... But mostly the whole Mikey thing =P
  • For Music And Words - The Kids From Yesterday.

    (#) MrsWayBeckett 2012-06-23 03:23:27 PM

    Oh my.. this is beautiful! I love it :D

    Author's response

    Thank you :') I'm happy you like it!xoxoxoA
  • For Music And Words - The Kids From Yesterday.

    (#) BulletproofNinja 2012-10-05 05:33:01 PM

    This makes me feel oddly emotional... I like what you did here. :)
    ~BulletproofNinja xo

    Author's response

    Wow! thank you:3 I'm so glad you've responded in that way towards this. It was only meant to be a breakdown of my thoughts on the song, on analysis :D Thank you :DxoxoxoxoA

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 644465
  • Stories: 40615

Recent Stories