Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance

Dear FicWad

by StormVandal 14 Reviews

Many people know that I fucking hate posting notes, but I have something incredibly serious to say. I would appreciate it if people would read and take note.

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: G - Genres: Drama - Characters:  - Warnings: [V] [R] - Published: 2012/07/11 - Updated: 2012/07/12 - 894 words - Complete

Reviews

  • Dear FicWad

    (#) Shayla_boo 2012-07-11 03:50:51 PM

    I'm ashamed to say I did read some of those fics and enjoyed them. I was being an immature, uneducated teenager. Not that I'm not like that all the time. :/ You are totally right, and I should have thought Hmm, maybe this is is fucked up. But I didn't. I do wish we could just move on. I didn't even know the whole shibbang cos I'm new.

    Shayla

    Author's response

    Y'know what, man, as long as you realize now that it was fucked up and that you were wrong, and as long as you're willing to own up to it and allow yourself to be educated, you're fine in my books.

    I think everyone just needs to step off and quit acknowledging her (yeah, I know, I just did; but I couldn't call people out on this behaviour without doing it). Holy hell, she hasn't even done anything major. All she's really done is act like an immature, idiotic dickhead.
  • Dear FicWad

    (#) upinflames 2012-07-11 03:56:12 PM

    That's sounds fucking horrible. What the hell is this website coming to?
  • Dear FicWad

    (#) upinflames 2012-07-11 03:56:43 PM

    That's sounds fucking horrible. What the hell is this website coming to? I don't remember it being this bad.

    Author's response

    It is fucking horrible. And that is an excellent question. I don't remember it this way either.
  • Dear FicWad

    (#) XxPerfectTomorrowxX 2012-07-11 03:58:47 PM

    I keep hearing about this but I've yet to see any of these fics with gang rape or torture. I mean, I saw a lame joke about writing about her being tortured, but I didn't read the whole review so I suppose I'm pleasantly lacking knowledge in this area.
    Anyway, I really just wanted to say thumbs up to this. It's not a joke, even though I've written rape in to stories (I only do it because it's something real and not to take lightly, and that's shown through the story) its wrong and she's probably only 12, if even that.
    It's not funny, it never will be.

    Author's response

    I saw one story about torturing her that had GONE GREEN. I couldn't believe it. Then I heard the rumours of gang rape fics and FLIPPED MY SHIT.

    I'm fine with rape in stories as long as it's not portrayed as okay or, perhaps even worse, romantic. As long as there are proper warnings.

    Because, yeah. That shit is a big deal, completely horrible, and never funny under any circumstances.
  • Dear FicWad

    (#) RyanCyanideKiller 2012-07-11 04:32:33 PM

    I never saw a gang rape fic, which is good because I would have lost my shit worse than you did. I've been gang raped, and it's something I wouldnt wish upon the person I hated the most. It's just so humiliating and painful.

    Author's response

    I'm just desperately hoping there wasn't one.
    I'm so incredibly sorry that happened to you. That's absolutely awful. :/ I hope whoever did it got arrested and persecuted to the full extent of the law. >:(
  • Dear FicWad

    (#) RyanCyanideKiller 2012-07-11 04:39:07 PM

    It's ok. They got arrested. I'd actually been raped a couple times before, but I always report it. Anyways, if I ever see something like that again...

    Author's response

    I'm so glad to hear that they got arrested, and to hear that you always report it.

    Yep. I will flip such a shit, and I will definitely be outta here. I imagine you would at least flip a shit with me?
  • Dear FicWad

    (#) RyanCyanideKiller 2012-07-11 04:45:40 PM

    If they did it to me, they could have done it to someone else.

    I'd probably lose my mind. And when that happens, it's not pretty. And as someone who went through that, trust me. Not pretty.

    Author's response

    ohh yeah, I trust you on this one.
  • Dear FicWad

    (#) RyanCyanideKiller 2012-07-11 04:54:56 PM

    :3 I like you.

    Author's response

    Sweet! I like you, too. You seem like a great dude. :D I am now off to email you so we can stop clogging up the review section, if that's cool. :D
  • Dear FicWad

    (#) RyanCyanideKiller 2012-07-11 05:02:15 PM

    Oh yeah, go ahead :)
  • Dear FicWad

    (#) Mynameisnotimportant 2012-07-11 06:59:38 PM

    I never actually knew how bad violence against women actually was until I read The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo. Lisbeth Salander is my hero, and so is Stieg Larsson, bless his soul.
    I read a few of the torture fics, but the thing that killed me were the reviews.

    "LOL she had it coming!"
    "Yeah! Way to go!"
    "She can't mess with us!"

    I almost threw up. What is wrong with people.

    Author's response

    I FUCKING LOVE THOSE BOOKS.

    Okay, sorry.
    Yeah, it's just horrible. And I don't know if you've heard about this whole thing with that comedian Daniel Tosh? But it's just a really horrific example of how we live in a culture that not only thinks violence against women is okay, it actually often endorses it.

    I almost threw up at the one story I read, and the comments made it so much worse. (A couple of the commenters were people I already had some disdain for, so that definitely didn't help their cases.) Honestly, I'm so disappointed. Do you think My Chem would EVER be okay with it if they found out we were targeting and treating people like that? HELL NO.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 488267
  • Stories: 40147

Recent Stories