Categories > Books > Harry Potter > The Power

chapter 15

by DarthBill 11 Reviews

chapter 15

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres: Action/Adventure - Characters: Harry - Published: 2006/07/18 - Updated: 2006/07/18 - 1711 words - Complete

Reviews

  • The Power

    (#) HeWhoComesWithTheDaw 2006-07-18 05:40:58 PM

    Great Chapter! Can't wait for the next one. Keep up the good work.

    Author's response

    Thank you.
  • The Power

    (#) darkov 2006-07-18 07:29:29 PM

    Good chapter. Update soon.

    Author's response

    Thanks.
  • The Power

    (#) MaD_hAtTer 2006-07-18 08:02:17 PM

    Nice fight scene. Although I wonder what else Harry will absorb in the coming years.

    Author's response

    Not too much. Probably.
  • The Power

    (#) snowman 2006-07-18 11:33:38 PM

    Good work.

    Author's response

    Thank you.
  • The Power

    (#) Max 2006-07-20 10:07:17 PM

    Great fic - especially since since Harry isn't being weak or taking anyone's (:cough: RON'S) crap - looking forward to reading more.

    Author's response

    Thank you for your kindness.
  • The Power

    (#) telmah 2006-07-24 12:32:03 PM

    Great story so far! interesting way to deal with the diary. Are you going to be HBP compliant? In other words, was that a horocrux? or just a powerful magical diary?

    The rooster scene was a riot.

    I hope to see you develop the Luna character, you seem to have started, but are leaving that for later.

    Thank you for sharing your time and talent with us.
    -Telmah

    Author's response

    Yes, this will be HBP compliant. I don't really like it when people start new stories just pretending that HBP didn't happen. If you don't like what happened in the story, rewrite it, but you need to still use the general concepts (like horcruxes).

    Thank you for the kind review. Luna will get a bigger role, later.
  • The Power

    (#) motor 2006-07-31 01:21:30 PM

    I am really enjoying this story. Will you be explaining more on what this power draning ability is about. Does it mean he will have to never go to long without having contact with other magical beings? Or is it that he has to be around magic even if it is his own?(Case in point he says he felt stronger when talking to snakes. Since we can assume that the snakes weren't all magical then the act of speaking parsaltounge ie preforming magic, lifted his power levels. Based on this Harry I don't see him letting Petigreu live in book 3, and if he does then I don't see Harry panicking and letting him escape when Lupin goes furry. Harry just seems to calm under pressure now. Anyway keep up the good writing I cann't wait for the next chapter. Do you have an set update schedule or do you just update when ever?

    Author's response

    He used to feel tired after a while without magic, but since he absorbed the stone, he doesn't anymore. I don't have a definate schedule, though I try to do it once a month at minimum (try). And no, things don't look good for Pettigrew.
  • The Power

    (#) Shaggy37 2006-07-31 03:08:27 PM

    Outstanding Story, love it, can't wait to read the next chater:):):):)

    Author's response

    Thanks.
  • The Power

    (#) rhynim 2006-08-07 08:34:50 PM

    Halirus keep up the good work

    Author's response

    Thank you. I will.
  • The Power

    (#) Dragen 2006-10-11 12:34:50 PM

    What another great chapter, it looks like that Hermione is lightening up, and Ron isn't friends with Harry and Hermione :( it looks like that Hermione might not date Ron after all... but I don't know what you've got planed, we'll have to wait and see.

    May I ask two thigs, one who is Harry going to date, and is Harry going to have a Harem... I would like to see that. And second, would you be able to read and review my story when you've got the time.

    Keep up the great work.

    Author's response

    I try to make my characters as realistic as possible. Which means none of them would consent to being in a Harem. And I can't tell you who he will date, but I can tell you that it will be more than one person, and probably nothing serious. I'd be happy to read and review your story. Thanks for the review.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 657207
  • Stories: 39954

Recent Stories