Categories > Original > Drama

Goodbye

by SyraStrange 9 Reviews

what it says on the tin.

Category: Drama - Rating: G - Genres: Angst,Drama - Characters:  - Warnings: [!!!] [?] - Published: 2012/11/10 - Updated: 2012/11/10 - 491 words

Reviews

  • Goodbye

    (#) atomickilljoy 2012-11-10 03:07:48 PM

    Oh god no ;_;
    I feel so sad.
    I feel like I'm the cause. Because when I joined, everyone started saying things like "It's gone downhill".
    I am so sorry we didn't get to talk more.
    Goodbye ;_;

    Author's response

    We can still talk, but it might be weird. XD don't be sad. It really wasn't my intention... It's not your fault, dude. Don't say that.
  • Goodbye

    (#) upinflames 2012-11-10 03:08:36 PM

    i told you so. it'll okay though, S, you're gonna move on to bigger and better things. i know it.

    -azure

    Author's response

    This is actually the nicest thing you've ever said to me, you bitch. I don't know what to do with myself right now.
  • Goodbye

    (#) LaurentheHuman 2012-11-10 03:14:45 PM

    I really don't know what to say. I do wish we could have gotten to know each other better.
    If you do post somewhere else, let us know, yeah? I'd still like to read your writing.
    So, I guess is goodbye.

    Author's response

    Ditto. I never really talked to people here. Regrets, regrets. There's a link to my wattpad, but I haven't posted much over there.

    a goodbye, yes. But only on Ficwad.
  • Goodbye

    (#) ColorfulShadow 2012-11-10 03:16:27 PM

    I feel like the cause. I feel like everything bad that has happened is my fault.
    Bye bye. You'll move on to better things.

    Author's response

    Please don't give yourself that much blame. It might feel that way, but it's not. Don't let yourself feel like that's true, because it's not.

    I really hope I do. Thanks.
  • Goodbye

    (#) Colorblind_ 2012-11-10 04:32:10 PM

    NOOOOOO YOU GOT ME INTO THIS DAMNED SITE! DON'T LEAVE! WE CAN MAKE IT BETTER! Please don't tell me you're leaving ;-:

    Author's response

    aw Anna, I'm sorry. You're making me all gulity about leaving. But I dunno. I'm around... but pretty much not here. :\ I'm sorry.
  • Goodbye

    (#) AshIsNotOnFire 2012-11-10 10:16:08 PM

    -clears throat-

    GOODBYE MY LOVERRRRR
    GOODBYE MY FRIENDDDD
    YOU HAVE BEEN THE ONE,
    YOU HAVE BEEN THE ONE FOR ME


    -horrible cat singing-

    I have a sore throat, leave me alone. Anyway, I'll miss ya, chase the tennis ball in the- -assistant butts in- wait, I can only use that for when dogs die? Dammit

    xoClaire

    Author's response

    I dunno if this was meant as a joke to cheer me up, or if this was a ironic way of saying, "YAY YOU'RE LEAVING!!" but I am partially offended. I know no really cared that I left but please don't make it up as though this meant nothing. This is like responding to your friend with an "lol" after she just typed up her feelings on a silver platter. For you. I hope you're pleased.



    I dunno if this was meant as a joke to cheer me up, or if this was a ironic way of saying, "YAY YOU'RE LEAVING!!" but I am partially offended. I know no one really cared that I left but please don't make it up as though this meant nothing. This is like responding to your friend with an "lol" after she just typed up her feelings on a silver platter. For you. I hope you're pleased.


    Review it yourself?

    Review:
  • Goodbye

    (#) Mirazal 2012-11-11 11:14:49 AM

    :'(

    I'm so sorry that you feel like you have to leave. I understand, though.

    You're an amazing writer, and I'll miss your stories on this site.

    Author's response

    :( You're gonna be one of the people I'll really miss here, man. Thanks for saying your piece and thanks for understanding.
  • Goodbye

    (#) xXLaylaxX 2012-12-01 10:58:17 PM

    I totally get what you're feeling. I barely log in anymore (just to check a few stories that I've been following for a while, yours included) but when I do, I just feel dissapointment. This site used to be everything for me. When my life was falling apart, I could get lost in the pages of fan fiction and for a little while, I could forget my problems and just read. Now its all full of drama and rants and its just getting to be stressful. This site never would make me stressed.
    Ficwad was what really got me into writting. Even though I'm not great at it, I just love doing it and getting lost in my own little world that I created. This site isn't about kids expressing themselves through words anymore, its changed and not for the better.
    I'm going to be leaving here too. I just don't know when. Its going to be soon though.
    If you move your work to another site, please please please send me the link. You were one of the reasons why I even logged on here anymore. Your writing style is amazing and I would be even more sad if I never get to read your work anymore.

    Author's response

    Hey dude. It's me, I came back to this stupid site. I remember reading this review and having no fucking clue what to say to it, like, Jesus, I was thinking to myself, "why am I leaving these wonderful people?" But I needed the break and it was necessary for me to stay intact. This old place got more and more sinister after Anna...and I'm just going to support these kids as much as I can. Thank you for caring about all those crazy fucking stories I wrote. It meant a lot at the time.

    -S
  • Goodbye

    (#) MCRmilify 2012-12-03 07:16:34 PM

    I guess it's kind of ironic that I only just found out you've left because I only ever check this site when I'm having a slow night or I can't sleep of the sudden urge for some good old fanfiction-fueled all-nighters comes to me. We've never talked, but I'm really going miss your writing, even if I haven't been reading much lately. Also, I'm super upset that I didn't get to see the conclusion to Skittles and Cat Eyes. That story was pure gold and I still think about it at random times throughout the day :) Well, I wish you luck and I hope you keep writing! Maybe publish another story or two sometime for your heartbroken fans?

    Author's response

    Well, they got together and they had glorious underage sex?? In human bodies and all that?? Oh honey, I need to send you some real pure gold stories. Yes! I'm sticking to the creative process and hopefully, I'll get something decent sent out before we all age.

    -S

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

    Site Stats

    • Authors: 602768
    • Stories: 40299

    Recent Stories