Categories > Original > Humor

A Never-Was Writer Takes Off the Concrete Shoes

by SyraStrange 14 Reviews

The title is a euphemism and this whole thing feels slightly narcissistic.

Category: Humor - Rating: PG - Genres:  - Characters:  - Warnings: [!!!] - Published: 2013/05/27 - Updated: 2013/05/27 - 1519 words

Reviews

  • A Never-Was Writer Takes Off the Concrete Shoes

    (#) LaurentheHuman 2013-05-27 06:11:18 PM

    how you doin' purty thang?
    *flips hair* of course i'm on your liked people list.
    you like a lot of good movies, okay love you, bye.

    Author's response

    Pretty good, pretty good. Dude, what did you expect? You're awesome. :) Thanks.

    -S
  • A Never-Was Writer Takes Off the Concrete Shoes

    (#) RyanCyanideKiller 2013-05-27 07:06:25 PM

    I like you. You're smart and mature without being an ass about it.

    Author's response

    OH? I get that a lot, save for the occsional "you're a bitch" and "you're boring." I like you too! (Obviously). I mean - uh, ha, what about them three day weekends??

    -S
  • A Never-Was Writer Takes Off the Concrete Shoes

    (#) upinflames 2013-05-27 07:19:54 PM

    syra, i don't know you, don't even talk to me, god.
    -az

    Author's response

    YOU CAN'T HIDE FROM ME FOREVER, WE'RE LIKE SISTERS....BUT CLOSER.
  • A Never-Was Writer Takes Off the Concrete Shoes

    (#) RyanCyanideKiller 2013-05-27 07:27:15 PM

    Sadly, I don't get a three day weekend. I don't even get weekends. I work pretty much every day.

    Author's response

    Memorial day? Or...I guess that doesn't apply everywhere...One day break?? Aw shit, dude, ice cream?? Yeah, grab yourself some creamy cold goodness and just let yourself go. Forget all your worries and lose yourself to the ice cream. Maybe watch a good movie? I've got a list...?
  • A Never-Was Writer Takes Off the Concrete Shoes

    (#) Mirazal 2013-05-27 07:31:15 PM

    Oh my gosh Syra you posted something okay this makes me unreasonably happy.
    I'm gonna file you as a sexy potato, don't worry.
    Aw man, I was literally in San Diego yesterday.
    You have really good music taste. Brand New is one of my favorites.
    Panic! is a difficult fandom to be in combined with MCR so I don't blame you.
    I don't even know why you like me but hey. I like you too.

    Author's response

    That needs to be my officical warning label: "MAKES MIRAZEL UNREASONABLY HAPPY" Oh jeez, I've got the sex appeal of a sock. North, dude, you're practically in Mexico. Eh, I guess. It gets me by. YES. YES IT IS. Come on now, none of that. You seriously don't know how amazing a human being you are? Like, you're one of the most giving people I've met IN MY LIFE. Not ever an overstatement.

    -S
  • A Never-Was Writer Takes Off the Concrete Shoes

    (#) RyanCyanideKiller 2013-05-27 07:37:38 PM

    I get days off sometimes. My family runs a horse stable, so I can't really take very many days off. Horses need to be fed and things. I like my job though.

    Author's response

    Horses, oh my god. That's really fucking cool. I don't hear a lot about that where I'm from. Although, I do remember my mother wanting to retire on a farm. It's really remarkable how people all around the world can have so many diverse lifestyles.
  • A Never-Was Writer Takes Off the Concrete Shoes

    (#) RyanCyanideKiller 2013-05-27 08:09:12 PM

    Where do you live?

    Author's response

    Up near S.F. you'd have drive for a couple hours before you'll make it inland where there are a lot of farming and such. But I guess Half Moon Bay is sorta like country side. I dunno.
  • A Never-Was Writer Takes Off the Concrete Shoes

    (#) RyanCyanideKiller 2013-05-27 08:23:34 PM

    I used to live in California :D Yesterday I had an argument with someone over the lack of local anesthetic with farm animals.

    Author's response

    Cool! (We can both say we've felt Frank Iero hate where we live with burning fury). I don't really get it though...if you can make the animal as comfortable as possible, why not do it? Is there consequences to the action or...?
  • A Never-Was Writer Takes Off the Concrete Shoes

    (#) LaurentheHuman 2013-05-27 10:09:27 PM

    I just now listened to that recording and i'm crying from laughter oh my god.

    Author's response

    Never leave me with wifi and a recorder, man. Cannot be trusted.
  • A Never-Was Writer Takes Off the Concrete Shoes

    (#) RyanCyanideKiller 2013-05-28 04:28:52 AM

    I didn't like California all that much.

    Some farm animals don't handle anesthetic well. On top of that, it can be really expensive, and if you run a small farm then it's really hard to do. Plus, sometimes the anesthetic injection is more painful than the treatment for the injury.

    Author's response

    That's completely fine, sometimes places don't hold the same good people and good memories as others do.

    I did not know that. Consider me informed! What with the topic of treating animals, I really have no grounds to talk. The only animal I see on a daily basis is my fish :F

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 485479
  • Stories: 40154

Recent Stories