Categories > Original > Poetry

There's Nothing Wrong With It.

by MCR-99 33 Reviews

I thought about this after seeing a protest yesterday in london.

Category: Poetry - Rating: PG - Genres: Drama - Characters:  - Published: 2013/07/16 - Updated: 2013/07/16 - 284 words

Reviews

  • There's Nothing Wrong With It.

    (#) lolhai 2013-07-16 03:18:52 PM

    Favourite thing about the Bible? Jesus never said anything about gay marriage.
  • There's Nothing Wrong With It.

    (#) lolhai 2013-07-16 03:23:28 PM

    I hate the 'love is love' thing. You can say the same thing in regards to incest and pedophilia.
  • There's Nothing Wrong With It.

    (#) AmericanHorrorStory 2013-07-16 03:47:45 PM

    I prefer Islam to Christianity/Catholicism. It's so much more peaceful and the mosques are so incredibly beautiful.
  • There's Nothing Wrong With It.

    (#) Sam41 2013-07-16 03:48:19 PM

    So I'm not alone with my outlook on "love is love"?
    It should seriously be "love is love, no matter what gender"
    Or something, because you can twist "love is love" into some creepy shit
  • There's Nothing Wrong With It.

    (#) AmericanHorrorStory 2013-07-16 03:53:05 PM

    Yeah, you can completely usurp 'love is love' into some fuckin' creepy things. Necrophilia, anyone? Mm, sex with a corpse. Scrumptious.

    (Sarcasm.)
  • There's Nothing Wrong With It.

    (#) lolhai 2013-07-16 03:55:29 PM

    Islam CAN be more peaceful. In reality, people interpret their holy books the way they like, which is what causes problems.
  • There's Nothing Wrong With It.

    (#) lolhai 2013-07-16 03:57:57 PM

    Although, in some of the extreme Muslim countries they do some awful shit. Stoning homosexuals, anyone?
  • There's Nothing Wrong With It.

    (#) BeccaIsNotOnFire 2013-07-16 04:04:01 PM

    I'm Christian. I'm not against gay marriage in the slightest because there is nothing wrong with it whatsoever. I hate people who claim to be such good Christians when they try and twist the words of the bible to make it sound like an argument against gay marriage.

    I'm hoping to go to Pride Festival this year. I'm going to wear the rainbow dress I made in my textiles class for our school fashion show. It will fit in very well with the festival I think.
  • There's Nothing Wrong With It.

    (#) lolhai 2013-07-16 04:05:33 PM

    ^ Exactly. I'm Christian too, and gay. I also love when people claim to be tolerant and then they're completely intolerant. Like, no.

    Which Pride festival? The one on San Fran?
  • There's Nothing Wrong With It.

    (#) AmericanHorrorStory 2013-07-16 04:07:02 PM

    The extremist Muslims are bloody messed up.

    ALSO. MAT BEYER FROM MASTERCHEF IS REALLY REALLY REALLY CUTE,

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 639903
  • Stories: 40453

Recent Stories