Categories > Original > Poetry

What happened to being a kid?

by MCR-99 14 Reviews

What the hell happened to being young?

Category: Poetry - Rating: PG - Genres: Angst - Characters:  - Published: 2013/07/17 - Updated: 2013/07/17 - 370 words

Reviews

  • What happened to being a kid?

    (#) AmericanHorrorStory 2013-07-17 03:36:54 PM

    You forgot that some 13 year olds are sexually abused. They can't help it if they end up pregnant.
  • What happened to being a kid?

    (#) AmericanHorrorStory 2013-07-17 03:37:47 PM

    I've known way too many sexual abuse victims that have been forced to grow up too fast. My own mother was one of them.
  • What happened to being a kid?

    (#) -Veronika- 2013-07-17 03:38:39 PM

    ^^^ s'okay. Talk to me, baby.
  • What happened to being a kid?

    (#) AmericanHorrorStory 2013-07-17 03:39:16 PM

    Baby, can you get on FB?
  • What happened to being a kid?

    (#) -Veronika- 2013-07-17 03:42:39 PM

    Yeah. I'm on, honey.
  • What happened to being a kid?

    (#) lolhai 2013-07-17 04:12:11 PM

    My best friend in junior high became a drug addict, alcoholic, and had an abortion, all before she was 16. Meanwhile, I was still playing my gameboy at home and watching Disney movies.
  • What happened to being a kid?

    (#) Poppana 2013-07-17 06:38:22 PM

    You know, it's not so long ago that it was completely normal for 13 year olds to get married. It still happens today, too, though maybe not so often in our society.
    And like the above comments said, some people just have to grow up fast, and sometimes they're thrown into the adult world against their own will. When I was thirteen, hells yeah I would've loved to play with my Bratz dolls and be an innocent little joy to the world but not everybody gets to stay that innocent.
    But you do make a good point about how the society is basically sexualizing kids. Media. Blargh.
  • What happened to being a kid?

    (#) Poppana 2013-07-17 06:39:13 PM

    Also what the hell is TOWIE
  • What happened to being a kid?

    (#) BeccaIsNotOnFire 2013-07-17 06:43:42 PM

    I don't understand how watching TOWIE makes you a grown up since they have the people in those shows have the iqs of newborn babies. Also I agree with Claire that a lot of people go through these things not by a choice of their own. Someone extremely close to me had to have an abortion at 16 and it was the hardest thing she has ever had to do and still hates herself for it. Sometimes you don't know the full story.
  • What happened to being a kid?

    (#) BeccaIsNotOnFire 2013-07-17 06:46:41 PM

    Poppana TOWIE is a reality/ drama show where people from Essex basically live their lives with cameras on it. It's basically a more realistic soap show except "is definitely not scripted in anyway, their lives are really this dramatic, no lies, can you sense the sarcasm in my voice?" TOWIE is an abreviation of The Only Way Is Essex

    I wrote a discursive essay on how awful TOWIE is for English and got top marks in my class for it

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 631927
  • Stories: 40423

Recent Stories