Categories > Original > Poetry

What's Gonna Happen To Us?

by MCR-99 9 Reviews

What's gonna happen to us, years from now?

Category: Poetry - Rating: PG - Genres: Drama - Characters:  - Published: 2013/07/23 - Updated: 2013/07/23 - 324 words

Reviews

  • What's Gonna Happen To Us?

    (#) franksfurter 2013-07-23 07:24:36 PM

    I'll still be trying to make it in terrible punk bands and writing porn when I'm in my 30's anyway so whey-hey my life's sorted.

    Lottie
    xoxo

    Author's response

    My friend in school's gonna start up a band, I'm already in for the win. (wtf? In for the win?!) The band's got two singers (me and my friend), a bassist and a guitarist. We just need a drummer, and a name, and sort shit out, and we're up and running.

    I'll still be writing stories, as writing is my one true hobby beside singing.

    Guess that's the artistic side of me done.
  • What's Gonna Happen To Us?

    (#) electricviolence 2013-07-23 07:35:00 PM

    Oooooh, believe me. You start worrying about college wayyyyy before Junior year. Or maybe school is different for where you live? I forget.

    Either way, school sucks, babe.

    Author's response

    True dat.

    SCHOOL SUCKS, START A BAND.
  • What's Gonna Happen To Us?

    (#) lolhai 2013-07-23 07:49:42 PM

    I'm going to be a teacher.

    Author's response

    Cool.
    I wanted to be a teacher, then a farmer (I loved the game Harvest Moon okay) and now I wanna be in a band and be an artist. Yep. Also I wanna be a writer, part-time.
  • What's Gonna Happen To Us?

    (#) franksfurter 2013-07-23 08:17:13 PM

    I also want to do special effects make-up? Like TWD type of stuff? That'd be pretty sweet.
  • What's Gonna Happen To Us?

    (#) lolhai 2013-07-23 08:18:09 PM

    The problem with being in a band is its hard to make money.
  • What's Gonna Happen To Us?

    (#) franksfurter 2013-07-23 08:42:06 PM

    Just saying over here that I'm not bothered about making money, personally. As long as I get enough to keep me going (even if barely) until the next gig then I'm fine
  • What's Gonna Happen To Us?

    (#) lolhai 2013-07-23 08:44:16 PM

    A friend of mine is in a band and they have gigs often. They make around $80 a gig.
  • What's Gonna Happen To Us?

    (#) lolhai 2013-07-23 08:45:32 PM

    But, if you can pull it off then more power to ya.
  • What's Gonna Happen To Us?

    (#) AmericanHorrorStory 2013-07-24 03:47:50 AM

    I know I'm gonna be staring at dead bodies for a living. Gotta love my life.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 482530
  • Stories: 40156

Recent Stories