Categories > Movies > Pirates of the Caribbean

These Sins Do Tell

by Slinky 7 Reviews

DMC Spoilers, Oneshot. Set directly after movie. He saw the kiss, but what hurt him the most was not her infidelity. What shamed him was that she had betrayed a friend. . . .

Category: Pirates of the Caribbean - Rating: PG - Genres: Drama - Characters: Elizabeth, Will - Warnings: [!!] - Published: 2006/09/05 - Updated: 2006/09/05 - 1257 words - Complete

Reviews

  • These Sins Do Tell

    (#) exdee 2006-09-05 08:19:40 PM

    "I could never have guessed that gambling with my soul could be less frightening then throwing away my heart."

    This line makes the fic work for me; it shows how difficult it is for Will to do this. It's a bleak fic, but it works. I think their voices are both captured well, as well as the sense of Elizabeth being infinitely more "pirate" than Will. I hope Disney doesn't chicken out of doing something like this for #3...
  • These Sins Do Tell

    (#) PatriciaLouise 2006-09-07 09:42:55 AM

    I really, really, really couldn't believe what Elizabeth had done!!!!! Grrrrr...great fic though.
  • These Sins Do Tell

    (#) grissom500 2006-09-25 01:37:01 PM

    I think Will's reaction is very appropriate. I think as well that you captured their voices. I have one critism, I wonder if it wouldn't be better in third person. This story is really about two sides, and though Will is the one suffering the betrayl, Elizabeth killed a man and you wrote her pain through her dailouge well, and Will expressed his, so I'm not sure first person is nessiary.
    It's a good story nonetheless. I genuinly enjoyed this, and I'm glad you made Elizabeth responsible with out making her the bad guy.
    Thank you for writing this!

    Author's response

    You know, I really hadn't thought about putting it in a different POV. Thanks for the suggestion. OH, and thanks for the review as well. Very kind of you!
  • These Sins Do Tell

    (#) Madcap 2006-09-29 05:36:24 PM

    I feel there is a lot to be explained in the movie to come, but I do like your explanation. Will may be a touch dense at times, but he's never been a total idiot. He would know Elizabeth better than anyone else, and with his sense of honour, I think you captured that well.

    Author's response

    Thank you so much! I think Will does know her very well--better than he'd probably like when it comes to her confusion with Jack. Thanks for the review!!!
  • These Sins Do Tell

    (#) herk444 2006-10-04 07:59:41 AM

    Bwahaha. Will gets his revenge, but I like the way he is more angry about how she deceived Capt. Jack rather than her just kissing him. Ahh, in my view Will and ELizabeth are a sickening couple to begin with, he should have broken it off and left her crying on the floor.

    Ok, so, yeah. That was the bad grade I got on a quiz speaking.... >_>

    --herkie!

    ((very good))
  • These Sins Do Tell

    (#) Malaika-Pyralis 2006-10-13 02:25:29 PM

    ooohhh - I love it. The fact that Will confronts Elizabeth about what she has done . . . I was afraid that you would simply make her the antagonist, but you still gave her that hope for redemption. I thought that this was very much like a Buffy the Vampire Slayer episode actually, but I still think that you captured the dichotomy of her decisions very well.
  • These Sins Do Tell

    (#) Malaika-Pyralis 2006-10-13 02:25:42 PM

    ooohhh - I love it. The fact that Will confronts Elizabeth about what she has done . . . I was afraid that you would simply make her the antagonist, but you still gave her that hope for redemption. I thought that this was very much like a Buffy the Vampire Slayer episode actually, but I still think that you captured the dichotomy of her decisions very well.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

  • Ridiculous
    by moshpit (R)

    A one-shot. The time of the final battle has come, and things are not going well. The Horcruxes hav...

    In: Harry Potter

Site Stats

  • Authors: 667273
  • Stories: 39962

Recent Stories