Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Sifting Through The Ashes

Summer, Day 14

by ZanyMuggle 9 Reviews

Harry and Dumbledore talk again regarding Harry's decision, and the Author has a Question.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG - Genres: Angst - Characters: Dumbledore, Harry - Warnings: [!!] - Published: 2006/11/01 - Updated: 2006/11/02 - 1805 words

Reviews

  • Sifting Through The Ashes

    (#) whatareyouevensaying 2006-11-01 10:41:26 PM

    I want you to keep writing. I'm not sure which of your fics I like best, but I feel that this one is a worthwhile endeavor.

    I won't mind if updates come once a year, as long as they come. This story (along with your other(s?)) is too good to let end.
  • Sifting Through The Ashes

    (#) TheIllusiveOne 2006-11-01 11:25:11 PM

    The dialogue between Harry and Dumbledore was excellent. Other then that, the fic is pretty standard post-OotP. I really didn't like Harry's reaction to Sirius' death. He barely knew the guy, yet his entire world collapsed, I'm not buying it. Other then that, this is pretty nice though, I'm also glad your Harry wont be going back to Hogwarts, should be interesting.
  • Sifting Through The Ashes

    (#) TheIllusiveOne 2006-11-01 11:27:25 PM

    Sorry, I forgot to answer you question - continue this, definitely. It has a lot of potential.
  • Sifting Through The Ashes

    (#) loralee1 2006-11-02 08:12:47 AM

    Well i have to say i'm enjoying the fic. I think i read the earlier version on ff net as i remember the figure poking around Black House.
    As to continuing, just because it's been done doesn't mean it shouldn't be done again. I'll read it. :)
    I'd like to see DD taking a very serious look into Snape and Umbridge to find out just how right Harry might be.
    Thanks for writing
  • Sifting Through The Ashes

    (#) AnnF 2006-11-02 10:17:02 AM

    Continue of course.

    There are dozens of fics with bits of nearly every plot. But still authors manage to find new twists, new insights into the characters that are very much worth the read.
  • Sifting Through The Ashes

    (#) foolishwandwaver 2006-11-02 10:51:27 AM

    You definately need to continue this story. While the basic plot may be similar, you are presenting quite a few things in a diffrent perspective.
    This is a very readable story and I am thoroughly enjoying it.
  • Sifting Through The Ashes

    (#) renenutet 2006-11-04 11:30:19 AM

    This is a most awesome fic. I hope that Dumbledore really considers what Harry has said, and does not just dismiss it out of hat. Please continue this fic. I would like to see what you have planned. Keep up the good work

    Thanks for sharing

    'Mione

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 638059
  • Stories: 40444

Recent Stories