Categories > Celebrities > Fall Out Boy > Channel Hopping

Ten: Her last name starts with a "G"

by FrostedGlass 9 Reviews

He doesn't remember names anymore, just bodies.

Category: Fall Out Boy - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Angst, Drama, Fantasy, Sci-fi - Characters:  - Published: 2006/12/03 - Updated: 2006/12/03 - 734 words

Reviews

  • Channel Hopping

    (#) moocow 2006-12-03 02:04:20 PM

    :]
    moo.
    i fucking love you

    Author's response

    Ha, you liked that chapter, huh? :) Thanks for the approval, I'm glad.
  • Channel Hopping

    (#) jessiearei 2006-12-03 02:12:53 PM

    hmm cool story! im guessing he's in like a purgatory? your story's very interesting!

    Author's response

    I could either ignore your correct assumption or lie and say you're wrong. ;)
    Thank you, glad you like it. Thanks for the r&r. :)
  • Channel Hopping

    (#) DivisionOfJoy 2006-12-03 03:32:03 PM

    this chapter showed more of the asshole pete, rather than the pete who is reevaluating himself.

    /The Real Pete got hurt repeatedly./but we haven't really seen pete with a broken heart. i think that's just a reality he made for himself

    also, pete has come to terms with the fact that there's nothing he can do to get out. he's stuck, and he's not fighting it anymore.

    anyway, a little short but loved it nonetheless.

    Author's response

    Yeah. Well, correct. But we haven't really learned all that much about Pete's emotional state yet. I mean, thing is you don't just take an OD if everything's fine and you're emotionally stable. Even IF it was not an actual suicide attempt.
    Yeah, he's dead alright and he knows it. ;) Of course... :P...
    Thanks for the r&r, you elitist club of assholes.
  • Channel Hopping

    (#) MusicxisxHearts 2006-12-03 04:04:15 PM

    Pete is starting to crack. Talking to yourself about yourself in third person isn't exactly the most sane pastime.

    Author's response

    No, it's not. Pst, wanna buy some Wentzian trash? It's not expensive and some of it is still warm...
    Yes, Pete is slowly starting to crack. :) Thanks for your intensive reading and the review! You're cooler than my new jacket!
  • Channel Hopping

    (#) whatkatydid 2006-12-04 01:15:27 AM

    A crowded club, the techno beat's blasting across the dance floor where it envelops the dancing masses. Wait....was it...no, surely not.....

    I really enjoyed the snappy convo between Pete and Esme when they meet. And then him just flicking his bangs out of his eyes, that was perfect. just perfect!

    I don't even fucking know the real Pete. For all I know there's no Real Pete. There's Show Pete, there's Video Shoot Pete, there's Photo Shoot Pete, there's Posing for Clandestine Industries Pete... The list never ends. And actually, they're all the same, those Petes. There used to be a Real Pete, a Pete that was different from those I'm-the-hot-bassist-of-Fall out Boy Petes; he used to come out whenever I was home or with friends, with no media around. He's probably dead now, not sure I want him around anymore. The Real Pete got hurt repeatedly. This was delicious, sorry I quoted it all but it really was. For the first time he's connecting with himself and addressing the issues that likely put him where he is now....whatever it is. I don't wanna guess wrong because I hate being wrong.

    Laura, Caren and Esmé. Funny, if you think of it. Cool line but, I don't get it.

    Have a rating point already. I got 20 this week....might as well. Ha! You own me. ugh!

    Author's response

    Ha, it could've been. ;)
    I hope this scene doesn't look too much like a rip-off of Tawney's "Escape" thing. Because... well, it shouldn't be. But Esmé's a party girl so naturally, Pete would meet her in a club or bar.
    That's quite alright, mate. I'm not allergic to compliments.
    Well, I guess you can't really get it as of now. Hopefully it becomes clearer in the c(o)urse of the story why the selection of these women is "funny". Thing is, each of them stands for a different point in Pete's life. You kinda see how he changes from teenage Pete to famous rock star asshole Pete.
    You and your snot. Thanks a bunch.
  • Channel Hopping

    (#) riaryder 2006-12-04 06:13:30 PM

    Wow, wow and wowza.
    This is the best story I have read in a very long time. It is beautifully written and so emotional.Even though I thought I had it sussed, now I'm not so sure. And that is the beauty of it.
    Have a more than deserved rating point.

    Author's response

    I wish we could rate reviews on here. I'm trying to keep this thing a bit of a mystery. I hope everyone will be ok with the way this is going to turn out. It won't be a happy ending per se but it should be satisfying for everyone.
    Thank you so much for taking the time to read, review and rate. This is what keeps all of us writing. This and serious mental problems of various kinds. ;)
  • Channel Hopping

    (#) LOVELA 2006-12-04 08:08:19 PM

    Hey!? Was the music in the club "get ready for this?" Just wondering...

    Wonderful Chapter. I am wodering where this is going!??? It's got me hooked...as usual.

    Author's response

    Well, wasn't it nice of me not to mention that song? And now you bring it up. Really, I think you're harboring feelings for this song on a subconcious level, CeCe. Also I see you have not been killed with a knife while you were working. That is nice.
    Thanks for the DoJ support. :)
  • Channel Hopping

    (#) xloveorsympathy 2006-12-05 04:20:43 PM

    wow-ie. another awesome chappie :)

    i compleatly love you for the
    "I don't even fucking know the real Pete. For all I know there's no Real Pete. There's Show Pete, there's Video Shoot Pete, there's Photo Shoot Pete, there's Posing for Clandestine Industries Pete... The list never ends. And actually, they're all the same, those Petes. There used to be a Real Pete, a Pete that was different from those I'm-the-hot-bassist-of-Fall out Boy Petes; he used to come out whenever I was home or with friends, with no media around. He's probably dead now, not sure I want him around anymore. The Real Pete got hurt repeatedly"

    line.
    That seriously got me. haha it just helped me figure out something. funny eh.

    i just gah love how you write.makes me stop and think all the time, re-read it, think some more etc. you know. hopefully.

    well as far as those scary subway sandwich commercials go, think rather large english guy trying to be french, sitting in a vicotiran chair eating a Sub, scaring people and watching there lifes go on when there wondering what there going to have for dinner that night, quite scary really.

    well, wow another great one :) cant wait for the next one :P like always.

    rawr__xloveorsympathy

    P.s your mean, always changing things up when i think i finally get something, its so sad. but its also awesome cause it keeps me coming back :P which hopefully is a good thing, i useally scare people sometimes.

    hahahahaha

    Author's response

    Second of all ("first of all" was me smiling about your extra long review like an extra moronic idiot), thank you for your extra long review! Thanks for taking the time to r&r.
    Even though I do it a lot in this story, I'm always a bit unsure about whether to write stuff like the above paragraph you quoted. To me, it sounds pretty cliché and actually I'm not sure if a human being would think such things. Oh well, it does convey how I want to portrait Pete so I'm sticking to it.
    I wonder what you figured out. ;) Well, I don't intentionally change things in this story. (Kinda did that in the Files though.) The whole plot line and main "events" have been laid out before I started writing because I need to be pretty consequent with this kind of story. But I'm very glad that you engage so much in this fic that you're forming your own little theories about what might have happened and what could happen next. :)
    Thank you for re-reading bits and pieces. That means a lot to me. :)
    Ha, thanks for the info on the sub commercial. In Austria we have singing toilet seats on TV. Well, sometimes mine sings in real life too. That's usually when it's time to shut off the computer and try to grab some sleep.
    Hereby I grant you a cameo appearance in the Bass Files sequel. Also, "Wump" = the shit. It's my new in-word. ;)
  • Channel Hopping

    (#) ssketchator 2007-05-15 01:53:25 PM

    "Also, look at me, I'm talking to myself."

    Esme's pickup line was classic. I intend on using it (with a different drink, but whatever) in the future. So props now.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 485377
  • Stories: 40154

Recent Stories