Categories > Celebrities > Fall Out Boy > Channel Hopping

Seventeen: (Non-)Celestial Q&A: "I read about the afterlife but..."

by FrostedGlass 18 Reviews

The answers; not all that satisfactory but it will have to do for the protagonist. (And you. ;) )

Category: Fall Out Boy - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Angst, Drama, Fantasy, Humor, Sci-fi - Characters:  - Warnings: [!!!] - Published: 2006/12/23 - Updated: 2006/12/23 - 1354 words

Reviews

  • Channel Hopping

    (#) luckysgc921 2006-12-23 09:46:35 PM

    hmmm...I liked it. and yet...I'm strangly lost.
    I think it's cause Pete didn't magically turn alive or something else "typically fanfic". Although considering its your wonderful writing I should be smacked for even thinking for a second something typical would happen.
    I hate that you can make me like Pete. Your're probably the only person who can.
    But I love your writing.
    Beware of December 25th? yikes. that sounds ominous.

    Author's response

    "Strangely lost" makes me think of Emily the Strange. And her lost ways. I'm a fan. points at new Emily the Strange belt she's wearing I'm a dorky fan. Who loves to ramble...
    Thanks, I'm trying to be a(lex)typical.
    Sorry about your Pete-related identity crisis. Happens to the best of us sometimes. ;)
    I love your writing back so we're even. Have a safe Christmas! :)
  • Channel Hopping

    (#) rawrlittledino 2006-12-24 01:27:32 AM

    I love you.
    Alex, I think you're catching up to Evie in godess stage.
    Wait, don't tell her I said that.
    But seriously, This story is amazing, and now it's over, I think it's your best non-funny one.
    Oh wait. This Is your only non-funny one.
    Ha.

    Mwahahahaaaaaaaa.
    December 25th is always a date to fear.
    Now even more.
    I would say I would help if you wanted for the collab with Evie. But my funny is a load of glosh.
    =]
    Love you. x]
    - - Izzy

    Author's response

    Please, Izzy. Don't be blasphemous. :I
    Yeah, thanks for that... compliment??? ;)
    I can never say "no" to a threesome, so be my guest. I guess Evie wouldn't mind.
    Have a safe Christmas! :)
  • Channel Hopping

    (#) CodeWordLove 2006-12-24 09:50:48 AM

    Well I don't think there could be a better ending to this story. You and your amazing writing have me in awe. Seriously, this story is so fascinating(sp?) to read. I don't know how you manage to be so wonderful at writing but you are. Loved the story hell I love all your stories. Write a new one soon would ya?

    Author's response

    Thank you. I think I could have done worse. ;)
    If you make me blush I'll look like a candy cane with my green hoodie. Thank you very much for this completely flattering compliment. I will write more. In fact, I'll post a new story later today. :) Take care and happy holidays!
  • Channel Hopping

    (#) whatkatydid 2006-12-25 05:14:38 AM

    Wow, it wouldn't let me rate the story, it's already had 5 good ratings....damn. Girl?

    Author's response

    That must be a mistake. Ficwad really screws up sometimes, ya know?
  • Channel Hopping

    (#) isuckatlifen 2006-12-25 11:20:21 PM

    that was a majorly awsome story very origional. how does he meet hemingway?

    ok so random question
    - whats with FIN? Ive see that at ends of a few other stories. by any chance you didnt get that from the breakfast monkey did you????? that is halarious i laughed for like an hour after i saw that if you havent seen that i suggest you try to find it i dont remember how i did i think i got it of wikipedia.
    ok random topic over great story
    -nikki

    Author's response

    Thank you very much. :)
    No clue how he meets Hemingway, actually. That dude's walking the place as well so they gotta bump into each other eventually.
    BREAKFAST MONKEY?! HA HA! ;) (Couldn't find it on Wikipedia but Google is always a trusty friend.) I just used "fin" because I've already used "the end" and "das ende" in other stories. A little variation? But thanks for the monkey business.
    Thanks for your review. :) I need to watch the monkey on youtube now. ;)
  • Channel Hopping

    (#) pixied_secrets 2007-01-01 10:47:25 AM

    so i printed out a million pages of updates and i'm still not caught up.

    i must say the culmination of this story was refreshingly "deeper" than i expected it to be. it actually made me a little less apprehensive about the afterlife, so i'm rating it as insightful. (EDIT: i wrote this last night, before i found out that ficwad has a rating point nazi, and i can't rate it because it's been rated too many times. i've ran into this problem with every chapter of the stories you've updated… not only this but also "The Curse of the Curls". i am pissed. anywho.)

    laura.

    the perfect character to explain things to pete. i love the explanation of the afterlife. i am honestly in love with it. you brought a lot to fanfiction in general with this story. you are a truely gifted writer...not only because this story reads magnificently, but you took a whole "genre" (if you will allow such terrible terminology) of writing and transformed it from "typical" to "extraordinary".

    "So the afterlife is Communism." ha.

    anyway, thank you for this story.

    oh, and i miss you.
  • Channel Hopping

    (#) pixied_secrets 2007-01-01 10:47:34 AM

    so i printed out a million pages of updates and i'm still not caught up.

    i must say the culmination of this story was refreshingly "deeper" than i expected it to be. it actually made me a little less apprehensive about the afterlife, so i'm rating it as insightful. (EDIT: i wrote this last night, before i found out that ficwad has a rating point nazi, and i can't rate it because it's been rated too many times. i've ran into this problem with every chapter of the stories you've updated… not only this but also "The Curse of the Curls". i am pissed. anywho.)

    laura.

    the perfect character to explain things to pete. i love the explanation of the afterlife. i am honestly in love with it. you brought a lot to fanfiction in general with this story. you are a truely gifted writer...not only because this story reads magnificently, but you took a whole "genre" (if you will allow such terrible terminology) of writing and transformed it from "typical" to "extraordinary".

    "So the afterlife is Communism." ha.

    anyway, thank you for this story.

    oh, and i miss you.

    Author's response

    Thank you for this review. Call me lame and you're right. I was hoping you'd review the last chapter sometime because your opinion is among those ones who I value the most.
    Also, thanks for catching up on all my stuff so fast. Without you there'd be no DoJ and it's more than obvious why. :) DoJhuggage
  • Channel Hopping

    (#) ssketchator 2007-05-15 02:13:52 PM

    Holy guacamole. Phenomenal ending. Funny story: I didn't realize until your note at the end that I had, in fact, sat down and read an entire story with practically no action, no drama, no screaming fans. Nothing. And I loved every second of it.

    This was great, I said it before but the premise was just incredible. I hope death isn't really like that though; I would be a lot worse than Pete. Eep.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 666305
  • Stories: 39961

Recent Stories