Categories > Celebrities > Fall Out Boy > No More Metaphors

Dark Alleys Are For Secrets Are For Lovers

by moocow 11 Reviews

Pete groes frustrated with Misery as he tries to "whoo" one of his many ex-girlfriends, desperate for attention. (I HIGHLY suggest getting Leonard Cohen out for this one)

Category: Fall Out Boy - Rating: R - Genres: Angst, Sci-fi - Characters:  - Warnings: [!] [?] - Published: 2007/06/23 - Updated: 2007/06/24 - 2316 words

Reviews

  • No More Metaphors

    (#) theblondeone0828 2007-06-23 11:19:15 PM

    Wowww.
    All I can say is wow.
    Man, I love the whole metaphors thing.
    And like 2 songs before I shut off iTunes so I could read, Hum Hallelujah was on.
    Weirddd.
  • No More Metaphors

    (#) AshleyChaotic 2007-06-23 11:23:25 PM

    I LOVE MISERY.
    YESSSSSSSSSS.

    This is sad though.
    But not as sad at baby deaths.

    I kinda feel bad for the petard...
    LOOK WHAT YOURE DOING

    Author's response

    looks at boyfriend what? all i see is flesh.
  • No More Metaphors

    (#) duckapple 2007-06-24 12:37:11 AM

    You, my wife, are amazing.
  • No More Metaphors

    (#) patricksgirl84 2007-06-24 06:52:23 AM

    I love this story. So sad, but very good. Can't wait for more.
  • No More Metaphors

    (#) watch_the_sky 2007-06-24 07:16:10 AM

    im at a loss for words - but i suppose i can still muster up enough to let you know that this story is the saddest most haunting thing ive read in a long time, you're doing a great job, as always.
  • No More Metaphors

    (#) ryanrossISsove 2007-06-25 08:41:02 AM

    i love this story, it's so...stunning.

    oh, and YOU. you little bitch you...

    you were in my dream last night. i was at honda civic, at the baracades, right after getting lost in the basment of the building, and pete with a purple hoodie on helping me find the way out, only to help me wake up a poor patrick stump after, anyway, i'm standing at these baracades, and i turned around, and saw you, and was like "evie!" and you couldn't hear me, so i screamed "EVIE!" and you turned around, and was like "whoooaa." and i was like "these are my spots!" and you were like, "YEAH!" and then we beat up this gay kid in tight underwear that goes to my school, but we were just yelling at him, and acting tough.

    and the dream goes on, but i think that was the last of you.
    wow.
  • No More Metaphors

    (#) FrostedGlass 2007-06-26 04:38:48 AM

    Why don't you take another little piece of my heart now, baby?

    This is still one of the best plot ideas that I've ever heard of/ read. Once again I am impressed and somewhat curly-haired.
  • No More Metaphors

    (#) killmyending 2007-07-08 07:24:48 AM

    This is such a brilliant story that I'm speechless. I wish I could tell you how much I've enjoyed reading this so far but words escape me. Let my rating point speak for me instead.
  • No More Metaphors

    (#) patrickdance4me 2008-05-09 10:29:12 AM

    omg. i havent been on here in about a year! but still. you are amazing :]

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 486050
  • Stories: 40154

Recent Stories