Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Like Some Song You Can't Unlearn

A Hand of Unlucky Cards

by BJH 57 Reviews

Harry chats with Flitwick, learns about chocolate frogs, and teaches a bit, right up until the end.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: G - Genres: Drama - Characters: Ginny,Harry,James,Lily,Narcissa - Published: 2007/08/13 - Updated: 2007/08/13 - 4114 words

Reviews

  • Like Some Song You Can't Unlearn

    (#) amourdevin 2007-09-27 10:35:55 PM

    This is really, really interesting. I will frankly admit to avoiding het fics in general, but your concepts, the way you are manipulating cliches, and the quality of your writing is keeping me hooked. I do very much wish that this were longer, or complete, but I have very high hopes of going to your profile and finding new things to read. =)

    I hope that you are able to continue.

    Author's response

    Thanks, I will be posting the next chapter shortly. BJH
  • Like Some Song You Can't Unlearn

    (#) Anaknisatanas 2007-10-11 09:01:35 PM

    Oh man, great update. I particularly liked the explanation on what Dark Arts really is. You did a wonderful job explaining. I really want to see what's happening with Ginny!
  • Like Some Song You Can't Unlearn

    (#) Anaknisatanas 2007-10-11 09:01:39 PM

    Oh man, great update. I particularly liked the explanation on what Dark Arts really is. You did a wonderful job explaining. I really want to see what's happening with Ginny!
  • Like Some Song You Can't Unlearn

    (#) Anaknisatanas 2007-10-11 09:01:42 PM

    Oh man, great update. I particularly liked the explanation on what Dark Arts really is. You did a wonderful job explaining. I really want to see what's happening with Ginny!
  • Like Some Song You Can't Unlearn

    (#) meatzman2 2007-10-13 07:41:56 PM

    I agree with BenRG... this is a very interesting story and i am really looking forward to more action. I don't mind harry's constant expounding on his philosophy though as it's remarkably similar to mine(well without the magic) and i like having my views reinforced xD.
    Great work,
    meatzman2
  • Like Some Song You Can't Unlearn

    (#) dansmith 2007-10-22 11:19:04 AM

    I think this is one of the most enjoyable HP fan fics I have read. Keep up the great story line and keep the chapters coming.
  • Like Some Song You Can't Unlearn

    (#) dave_gerecke 2007-10-24 03:21:00 PM

    I LIKE THIS STORY.
    It is refreshing to see a new view point of Time Travel Harry.
    And even better to see Harry really stand up to those in power at the school.
    Hope you continue.
    dave
  • Like Some Song You Can't Unlearn

    (#) jamorg01 2007-10-27 12:57:30 PM

    I love the story hurry up and update please.
  • Like Some Song You Can't Unlearn

    (#) Jimm 2007-11-03 02:36:47 PM

    Good story so far. Thanks for sharing it with us.
  • Like Some Song You Can't Unlearn

    (#) hi_abhishek19 2007-12-02 10:19:34 PM

    Very good chapter the discussion on light vs Dark magic was excellent. eagerly waiting for the next update

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 482634
  • Stories: 40156

Recent Stories