Categories > Books > Harry Potter

The Real Epilogue

by DrT 9 Reviews

There was much more to 'The Epilogue' than was shown in Book 7.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres: Drama,Erotica,Romance - Characters: Ginny,Harry,Hermione,Luna,Percy,Ron - Warnings: [!!] - Chapters: 4 - Published: 2007/08/19 - Updated: 2007/08/30 - 15293 words - Complete

Reviews

  • The Real Epilogue

    (#) rtc5873 2007-08-22 05:28:09 AM

    Good Chapter. This looks to be up to your usual high standards.
    Thanks
  • The Real Epilogue

    (#) abflyers 2007-08-22 03:49:29 PM

    The problem I have with virtually all of your post-OOtP stories is that its become figure a way to put Hermione and Luna with a superpower Harry, who then develops his superbaddness while having a lot of sex. The political intrigues that made your early stories different are less unique by the constant rehashing of the same plot and characters with canon names that barely resemble their canon characterizations. You're a much more talented writer than someone who too often now uses Harry Potter as porn platform.
  • The Real Epilogue

    (#) abflyers 2007-08-22 03:50:54 PM

    The problem I have with virtually all of your post-OOtP stories is that its become figure a way to put Hermione and Luna with a superpower Harry, who then develops his superbaddness while having a lot of sex. The political intrigues that made your early stories different are less unique by the constant rehashing of the same plot and characters with canon names that barely resemble their canon characterizations. You're a much more talented writer than someone who too often now uses Harry Potter as porn platform.
  • The Real Epilogue

    (#) bkfriend 2007-08-26 10:12:02 PM

    This is wonderful and is exactly the kind of story I have come to enjoy and expect from you. I love the way you have chosen to handle Ron and Ginny's characters.
  • The Real Epilogue

    (#) grenouille 2007-08-31 12:22:41 PM

    Excellent way to justify the train-wreck JKR created with her epilogue. I often wonder if she actually read her own work as she obviously doesn't understand her characters. Keep up the good work.
  • The Real Epilogue

    (#) jbstarnes1 2007-09-01 04:35:27 PM

    "Well, if you think unthinking bigots who fail to learn any lessons from the horrors of war and therefore try to make things at least a little better using the system as found are 'actual human beings', well, that's sad."

    Which ones? The only characters I saw who actually acted like that were the ones in your story, acting at completely 180 degree odds from their normal behavior, coupled with a complete lack of compassion, mercy, or forgiveness on the part of anyone for anyone.
  • The Real Epilogue

    (#) bobmin356 2007-09-07 02:36:58 PM

    I don't know. I didn't like the idea of both of them being forced into doing what they didn't want to do.

    Frankly Harry could have married Hermione and told Ron and Ginny to get stuffed. Instead, they ultimately got what they wanted anyway.

    Considering your other works, this one left me cold. :(
  • The Real Epilogue

    (#) Krsimij 2007-10-07 07:38:36 PM

    I have read almost all of your works (when are you going to put HP and the virgins up, is it any different not on Fanfiction Alley?), this is by far my least favorite of your stories. The complete deseption on Dumbledore's end is unbelieveable and several other characters seem OOC.
    Please write some more, feel free to completely disregard DH or any others. Please put up HP and the virgins here. You are a great wonderful writer.
  • The Real Epilogue

    (#) overdog001 2010-03-24 10:12:44 PM

    After just looking today at my list, I have read 458 potter fanfics. This replacement epilogue is original, well-written, and reflects my own opinions of the two youngest Weasleys. Well done.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 480277
  • Stories: 40135

Recent Stories