Categories > Books > Harry Potter

Here There Be Dragons

by Clell65619 21 Reviews

One Shot. What might have happened if at the first Task of the Triwizard Tournament Harry's Firebolt didn't show up?

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: G - Genres: Humor - Characters: Harry - Published: 2007/10/17 - Updated: 2007/10/17 - 698 words - Complete

Reviews

  • Here There Be Dragons

    (#) Revan25 2007-10-17 01:05:21 PM

    Great story, pitty it's a one shot but definitly worth reading.

    Author's response

    I'm working an a longer treatment of the three tasks... my stumbling block is coming up with a more sensible approach to the 2nd... Though leaving ron and grabbing Hermione would seem to be the most logical.
  • Here There Be Dragons

    (#) SpikeofDoom 2007-10-17 07:26:05 PM

    Lol that was a pretty funny ending. it was well written for the 600 words you had me captivated :)

    Author's response

    It came from the thought that if I knew I could talk to snakes, I would at least TRY to talk to anything with scales... It never hurts to ask.
  • Here There Be Dragons

    (#) hptrump 2007-10-17 07:27:08 PM

    Loved it, funny and different.

    Author's response

    Thanks
  • Here There Be Dragons

    (#) LabRat 2007-10-20 06:31:40 AM

    This was good. I liked this, and hope you do the other two tasks.

    Author's response

    I'm working on a longer treatment to cover the entire GOF, but having trouble improving on the second
  • Here There Be Dragons

    (#) PuckSilverbreeze 2007-10-26 05:36:32 PM

    Okay,

    A. Love the Dragon Chat... Maybe in time Harry can become a dragon ally or childe or something.

    B. Some of the most dangerous snakes love the water... Think about that for a bit

    C. Definatly grab Hermione... I love H/HR fics

    Author's response

    a. Thought about that, but it seemed a bit much for a one shot.

    b. Thought about that too, but none of them are native to Scotland, nor would they be capable of surviving for more than a few seconds in the waters of a Scotish lake in January, and even if Harry got them down jackets and ear muffs (it is a comedy) there isn't much they could have done against the chains that secured the hostages to the ground.

    c. Of course grab Hermione. I always thought he was an idiot for even thinking about getting Ron.

    Thanks for the review.
  • Here There Be Dragons

    (#) taxzombie 2007-10-27 05:05:39 PM

    Nice setup for the line of the fic. Short and simple and good for a grin. Appreciated it.

    Author's response

    Thanks
  • Here There Be Dragons

    (#) FrequencyQueen 2007-10-31 05:53:45 PM

    Great! It never hurts to be polite!

    Author's response

    True
  • Here There Be Dragons

    (#) GryffindorDragon 2007-11-07 09:41:28 AM

    Very nicely done. You've got a nice sense of humor. But you could develop PuckSilverbreeze's idea into a chapter story. Don't you think a herd dragons arriving at Voldie's lair, crushing his hideout (a Ukranian Ironbelly atop Riddle Manor), toasting his Deaters, and swallowing him whole (sorry for the indigestion, Giver of Life; but that way the Horcruxes don't matter) is a much more satisfying scenario than a series of Archvillians and a bullet to the back of his head (though maybe not as humorous).

    Author's response

    An interesting idea for a future story. I've got about 4 ideas on tap for when i finish what I've already got started, I'll make this one #5
  • Here There Be Dragons

    (#) Kitsune-Taishou 2008-01-11 10:41:37 AM

    Impressive think you could think up an alternate version of the second task. Maybe have Harry switch himself for Ron and Gabrielle to be the mermaid queen's/princess's sex slave. HAHAHA!

    Author's response

    -eww. Soggy scaley flesh.
  • Here There Be Dragons

    (#) Bowzer 2008-01-17 09:49:04 PM

    haha nice little ending there. yeh really really weird though i dont think harry would be all "giver of life" and stuff...i mean cmon this is harry your talkin' about! its not like hes gonna bow down to some mangy dragon like its his god or somethin right?

    Author's response

    In my little world "giver of life" is parseltongue for mother...

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 644914
  • Stories: 40675

Recent Stories