Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Summer of Contracts

Lessons

by Meteoricshipyards 16 Reviews

Harry's in the woods, and Dumbledore reveals some of his plans to McGonagall.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Fantasy,Romance - Characters: Harry,Luna - Warnings: [!!] - Published: 2008/02/26 - Updated: 2008/02/26 - 3537 words - Complete

Reviews

  • Summer of Contracts

    (#) jabarber69 2008-02-27 04:26:32 PM

    Greater good my arse, if I was Harry and I found out then albus dumbydork would be one dead muther f**ker!
  • Summer of Contracts

    (#) ChiVayne 2008-02-27 09:25:15 PM

    Unfortunately, there are indeed people in this world so convinced that what they are doing is right that no amount of logic can change their minds (Yeats wrote "The worst are full of passionate intensity"). One thing that seems common to all such people, however, is that the sacrifices that have to be made "for the greater good" never have to be made by themselves. These people can never be convinced, they have to be thwarted.
  • Summer of Contracts

    (#) LabRat 2008-02-29 02:37:12 PM

    Ah, the ever pointless greater good. I wonder if Dumbledore would fight or bend over if Harry told him that a swift boot up his ass was for the greater good. On another note, I always knew that Snorkacks were real.
  • Summer of Contracts

    (#) dogbertcarroll 2008-03-08 05:25:09 PM

    I love the way you are running H/L nice and slow and it fits them both.

    DD is a dead man. Are we sure Voldy is the the Dark Lord in the prophecy? DD could is acting as one despite his intentions.
  • Summer of Contracts

    (#) Jimm 2008-03-10 11:05:32 PM

    Good grief! When was DD beaten with the stupid stick?

    Great chapter.
  • Summer of Contracts

    (#) ficbob 2008-04-15 03:27:52 PM

    Minerva is so close to smacking the old bastard upside his head . . . maybe in the next chapter?
    Thanks

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 601083
  • Stories: 40300

Recent Stories