Categories > Books > Harry Potter > The Return of the Boy Who Lived

Chapter Four

by red_jacobson 10 Reviews

Classes Begin

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: G - Genres:  - Characters:  - Published: 2008/04/06 - Updated: 2008/04/07 - 1493 words - Complete

Reviews

  • The Return of the Boy Who Lived

    (#) mathiasgranger 2008-04-06 08:11:20 PM

    Entertaining read so far, I hope to see more soon.

    ~Matt

    Author's response

    Thanks; I'm done posting for the night; I'll try to get a couple of more chapters out tomorrow

    red
  • The Return of the Boy Who Lived

    (#) Cateagle 2008-04-07 01:00:25 AM

    Ohh, wicked cliffie to end on and 'twill be quite an interesting start for the next chapter. I do love how Neville is helping his friends and it should be interesting to see where/when they return the favor. Meanwhile, I wonder what the Old Bat will think when he realizes that Harry is going to be studying occlumency? That's not going to set well with either him or Dumbles but I can't see how they can legally prevent it, though I suspect that won't stop them from trying. Too, I wonder if Dumbles is going to try and push Harry and Ron together as he did in canon and what the reaction will be if Harry digs in his heals and resists.

    Author's response

    Thanks; and Harry and Hermione will be picking up more of the weight as time goes on.

    I'm only going to address one thing about Dumbledore here; he's not going to try and push Harry and Ron together, because he sees that Harry and Neville are very close friends, and the Longbottoms are just as firmly on the Light Side; as well as being more respected than the Weasleys (because of their relative poverty).

    red
  • The Return of the Boy Who Lived

    (#) minerdude 2008-04-07 05:12:51 AM

    This is a good story. You may want to make a comment about Snape, since in ch.1 Albus mentioned him, and in Ch3-Nev do not know who he was.

    I do love 'Harry Potter and the Betrayal of the Phoenix' so I hope you write some more .

    Author's response

    Crap! Good catch, I'll fix chapter one to change it to Poppy when I upload the new chapter.

    Thanks

    red
  • The Return of the Boy Who Lived

    (#) shawnpickett 2008-04-07 06:21:28 AM

    An interesting story so far. I like the bit with the change between the BWL. I really wish I had more to say, but the best I can do is great job, thank you.

    Author's response

    thanks, I appreciate it

    red
  • The Return of the Boy Who Lived

    (#) Wonderbee31 2008-04-07 09:15:52 AM

    Really enjoying this a lot, and glad to see a more cofident Harry, rather than emo-Harry. Going to be interested to see what all Dumbledore might do if he realizes his weapon might be slipping away from his control as time goes on, and see what all they get into next.

    Author's response

    Thanks; I'm sure that they will get into lots of interesting things, after all they still have to go Trick or Trolling on Halloween GRIN

    red
  • The Return of the Boy Who Lived

    (#) DrT 2008-04-07 01:33:02 PM

    Interesting update. It will also be interesting to see the new trio in action

    "T"

    Author's response

    Thanks; and; can I just say I'm thrilled to have you reading my story; especially since I've read and enjoyed alot of your work.

    You'll get to see the trio in action fairly shortly.

    red
  • The Return of the Boy Who Lived

    (#) GryffindorDragon 2008-04-07 02:34:58 PM

    This is interesting. I've seen Neville as the Boy-Who-Lived, but don't think I've seen him as such in a time-travelling story. But Harry is still the Boy-Who-Lived, which is very good.

    Author's response

    I'm trying to avoid the cliche's of the storyline and still tell an interesting story, glad to see you feel I'm succeeding.

    Thanks

    red
  • The Return of the Boy Who Lived

    (#) Vulkan 2008-04-07 07:20:56 PM

    This is a very different take of the different BWL/Time travel etc... you have combined them all together but the end product is nice.

    I like the story, it is mor einteresting than the rest of them. Update soon...

    Author's response

    I'm planning to start on Chapter 5 in a little bit, so hopefully you'll have something to read before bedtime GRIN

    red
  • The Return of the Boy Who Lived

    (#) jabarber69 2008-04-07 11:16:09 PM

    Interesting story, hope to see more!

    Author's response

    thanks, and, ask and you shall receive (at least sometimes GRIN) Chapter 5 is up; and I'm working on chapter 6 now.

    red
  • The Return of the Boy Who Lived

    (#) cloneserpents 2008-06-09 11:43:53 AM

    Oh, goodie, I can’t wait to see the interaction between a confident Neville and Snape.

    As to your response to my previous review regarding Neville, if you even feel the need to “forget about” Ron, I for one won’t be put out (insert ubiquitous smiley face here).

    Author's response

    truthfully; there really isn't that much for Ron to do in this story; so he's going to be spending his time in the background, beating everybody at chess and trying to convert quidditch fans to the Chutley Cannons good luck with that

    I hope you enjoyed the confrontation in Potions Class

    red

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 483398
  • Stories: 40148

Recent Stories