Categories > Celebrities > Guns n' Roses > Concrete Jungle Gym

Concrete Jungle Gym

by SADIS 7 Reviews

“Fine go! No, I mean it. Nobody wants you here, least of all me, so get the fuck out of my life!”

Category: Guns n' Roses - Rating: R - Genres: Crossover,Erotica,Romance - Characters:  - Warnings: [V] [X] [R] - Published: 2013/03/10 - Updated: 2013/03/14 - 645 words

Reviews

  • Concrete Jungle Gym

    (#) Billyboy 2013-03-10 07:04:32 AM

    Oh, this will be interesting!
    I like all about the heartstring explenation.
    well well! I will follow!

    Author's response

    Aw, thank you! I'll have to scurry off and start writing more, hehe. Thanks for the encouragement! :)
  • Concrete Jungle Gym

    (#) shadowvt125 2013-03-10 01:41:50 PM

    “/That’s writin` out a fantasy…!/”
    This whole “/move to the city- struggling for fame and fortune- chasing dreams theme,- Hollywood Rose- LA Guns fusing – early GNR- scenario/” (catches after breath) screams fan fiction to me for quite some time! And cherry on top – my favorite boys for main paring! (…just a guess – not the only and not exclusive… Just guessing…)
    That’s a fanfic-wish becoming true…sighs…
    Hey, I’m up for the ride!
    Just can’t wait for March to pass by!
    And I love the title…

    Author's response

    "…just a guess – not the only and not exclusive… Just guessing…" - Oh my, you are getting to know my writing style really well. I'm honored and blushing :3

    I just thought it would be an awesome idea to write about that era and there's so many guys you can include in it like Tracii Guns, Chris Weber, you know? And then Izzy and Axl decided to get involved, lol.

    I promise to post chapter 2 on April 1. Oh! and I'm estatic you like the title =) Thanks for the review and hope to see more!
  • Concrete Jungle Gym

    (#) nikimi 2013-03-10 03:09:08 PM

    I love it! I love him I love him I love him!is an interesting idea, I have not read any fic that is remote to the era of Hollywood Rose, I assure you that many will like to read it, including me

    Author's response

    Thank you! I'm glad to know there will be an audience for this crazy little brewing epic. More is in the works =)
  • Concrete Jungle Gym

    (#) niceboys 2013-03-11 05:38:18 PM

    Sounds exciting!
    Is this just a teaser or is there more? Where can I read it?

    Author's response

    There will definitely be more! Unfortunately not until the end of March. But that does mean that chapter 2 will be posted on April 1. And that is not an April fool's joke ;) Thanks for leaving me the encouragement :)
  • Concrete Jungle Gym

    (#) shadowvt125 2013-03-14 02:27:13 PM

    It was a titbit surprise for me to receive an alert (blushes – I confess I added it to my alert list – truthfully I started one – blushes even deeper – I’m such a geek…fades in embarrassment) for CJJ today. Of course I checked it out! Found out you updated it to the version posted on RF. (talking ‘bout geek…)
    Don’t you dare to think this keeps me away from reviewing again! You reposted it, I reread it and now you have to re-deal with my re-thoughts.
    I like the shadow play added – fly door for screen, moon for spotlight, it emphases the whole scenery.
    William now showing a physical reaction to Jeffreys gaze weaves the (heart) strings even tighter. I’m not sure about changing tug into connection. Depends on what you’d like to express and how strong the bond should be furthermore. In my reading a tug is more powerful, a connection ( special to strings) more vague, more vanishing.
    All tighter now, more in-beat.Oh and this still a goosebump-sentence, now more then before:
    closed the door baring him from the outside world and securing his presence in his own.

    Author's response

    You added my story to your alerts list?! Aw, I'm seriously blushing and jumping up and down =D I'm so glad you're not upset that it was only a revision to the first chapter instead of a new chapter :3 I always love reading your reviews so re-review and re-read as much as you want!

    I had to re-post it, because I re-read it when I was more awake and found typos (probably some are still there) and it just didn't have the same emotional feeling I wanted it to have. I see what you mean about connection/tug word choice.I'm going to have to think about that one as I flush out more of the story and backstory. Thank you so much for your constructive criticism. I appreciate it so much!!
  • Concrete Jungle Gym

    (#) shadowvt125 2013-03-14 04:04:06 PM

    WTHF… sorry me again. But: WTHF? Just noticed: you changed the title! Was I misreading and misinterpreting it all along? I thought you were referring to Jungle JIM, adventure hunter, like Lara Croft and Indiana Jones nowadays, just based in the south Asian jungle and a BIG tropic helmet! Used to be a comic strip rather popular in the 40’s and a movie series with Johnny Weissmüller - Ooooeeeeeo-oooooooo, former Tarzan???
    That’s a bit Greek to me! Not that GYM - a place to be naked - crudely transferred from ancient Greek – does not sound intriguing! If I think over it - the Greek term gymnasion (γυμνάσιον) was used to describe a locality for both physical and intellectual education (hail to wikipee) of young men – makes sense! You know, I just loved the picture of Indi-Izzy…(hat, whip, leatherjacket, snakes and a lot of spider webs).struggling his way through the concrete jungle…Seem’s I’ve misread it from the start… I am ashamed and crushed!
    So… shhhhsh!

    Author's response

    Lol, hi again. I was the one who screwed up the title. I wanted it to be like the playground thing you climb on. I just didn't know it was spelled Jungle Gym. At the same time I am going to have a lot of jungle imagery in this story, so you were not at all far off with picturing Izzy as Jungle Jim. My apologies for not titling my fic correctly the first time :3
  • Concrete Jungle Gym

    (#) shadowvt125 2013-03-15 05:05:30 PM

    Ohhh… think I get it now. Jungle Gym like Monkey bar or “‘Klettergerüst” (sounds crude – doesn’t it?). I am looking forward – ‘cause I am sure there is some rather nerve-jangling dangling and wrangling up ahead!

    Author's response

    Yep jungle gym like monkey bars. Lol, I might change it back though since I had someone comment they liked that better. I'm just hoping to stick with this for the challenge. I kinda don't have much desire to write either this or Challenge at the moment :( Sorry, don't mean to whine!

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 601484
  • Stories: 40300

Recent Stories