Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Raven of the Battle

Raven of the Battle: Alternate Ending

by marietsy 7 Reviews

Harry has to make a sacrifice to protect his friends and family. What is it and will he do it?

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Angst, Drama - Characters: Arthur Weasley, Dumbledore, Harry, Hermione, Molly Weasley, Ron - Warnings: [?] [V] - Published: 2006/02/03 - Updated: 2006/02/03 - 5065 words

Reviews

  • Raven of the Battle

    (#) wolff 2006-02-06 01:39:14 PM

    The second ending was better, with Harry finally reunited with his friends and family. It provided a much stronger emotional punch, and left a much more poigiant feeling in it's wake.
  • Raven of the Battle

    (#) DrT 2006-12-23 06:34:38 AM

    The first ending made more sense, but I liked the second one better.

    "T"
  • Raven of the Battle

    (#) SlutPuppyInTx 2010-06-12 12:22:06 PM

    It was bittersweet, the first ending was, but it was understandable. The 2nd one however, brought tears to my eyes as I'm a sap like that. Keep up the good work!
  • Raven of the Battle

    (#) Muggle_Prof 2011-01-03 05:26:04 PM

    Personally, I preferred the second ending. However, I can also see the possibility of taking a part of the first (where Harry's and R/Hr's grandchildren will marry and defeat the next dark lord) and adding it to the second.
  • Raven of the Battle

    (#) Nette 2011-07-12 04:16:58 PM

    I'm a sucker for happy endings, so i like the 2nd ending the best. Harry needs to be with his friends, even i he no longer has magic.
  • Raven of the Battle

    (#) Mistress_of_Potions 2012-02-08 08:14:43 PM

    I both liked the first ending more, and thought it better fit the story. Harry deserved some peace, and with the second ending, I don't think he'd get it. Sooner or later someone would spill the beans about his being alive, and a squib, and the whole wretched thing would start again.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 667812
  • Stories: 39962

Recent Stories