Home > Introductions > Newbie

AuthorMessage
writelove
Hello all, I'm a newbie here. :) I'm addicted to fan fic. And to keep myself protected I've decided to introduce myself as Nina. So that's what you can call me. It's not that I'm ashamed of my fan fictions. It's just that most writers don't go by their real name. They always make up some fake name and that becomes their writers name. So I want to be hardcore too. haha, Silly? Yeah but if I gave out my real name and someone were to find it I know I'd be criticied beyond belief. So to keep the drama away yeah, you get the point. Anyways, I live in TX. And I'm in my early 20s. I usually write fanfics when I cant sleep. I suffer from insomnia every now and then. So it helps pass time. Anything else you'd like to know, just ask. Please ready my newly added story. It can be found under the anime samurai champloo. Thanks and all that lovely stuff. :)
Rous Welcome. And, not everyone makes up a name to use. Some of us actually use our real names or nicknames. Unbelievable, no?
writelove No. I mean like the famous writers. haha. But it's cool.
Ithilwen Heh. A funny thing about names... We tend to try on a few before we find one that fits.

Some years ago, I posted a story to a Sliders archive. A few years later, I decided to round out my brand-new fanfiction.net account with some of my old stories. A while later, my Sliders story was deleted for plagiarism. The person who'd reported it didn't know that both authors were me!

Ever since, I put my real name in my 'fics, just in case.