Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Shades of Gray

Chapter 2: The Platform

by Shadow_Rebirth 7 Reviews

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Drama - Characters: Harry - Warnings: [?] - Published: 2008/06/16 - Updated: 2008/06/24 - 5069 words

Reviews

  • Shades of Gray

    (#) Wolfric 2008-06-16 02:44:50 PM

    Good chapter. Thanks for writing. W.
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) Cateagle 2008-06-16 08:17:03 PM

    Heh, 'tis a most enjoyable chapter. I rather loved the bit with Malfoy and it's clear that no one will ever know what really happened unless they have some means of detecting non-wanded magic. It'll be interesting to see if this encounter sparks any further actions on Malfoy's part.

    The scene of Harry at home, learning steadily, though not necessarily what Dumbles would have him learn, was priceless, esp. since he's clearly got the Order's number on when he can practice wandlessly. I'm also going to be rather interested in where the other things he's learning from that book take him. Methinks he may end up going somewhere besides Hogwarts come the fall.
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) Bedrup 2008-06-17 03:06:30 PM

    Curious to see where this is going.
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) kingpin193 2008-06-17 09:05:41 PM

    I like this story and will definitely keep reading this story. Keep up the good work.
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) kingpin193 2008-06-17 09:07:41 PM

    I like this sort of story. Its always a refreshing change from the sort of standard canon au fics that still happen at Hogwarts. Keep up the good work.
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) TxA_GunFighter 2008-06-19 10:56:39 AM

    Good chapter.

    gunny
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) GryffindorDragon 2008-07-29 01:10:41 PM

    Nice one on Malfoy. I'm curious about the born - bitten/turned distinction. I don't think I've ever seen anything like that, which makes it original, even if it seems a bit odd.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 485343
  • Stories: 40154

Recent Stories