Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Shades of Gray

Chapter 6: The Trip

by Shadow_Rebirth 8 Reviews

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres:  - Characters:  - Published: 2008/07/27 - Updated: 2008/07/28 - 4074 words

Reviews

  • Shades of Gray

    (#) Cateagle 2008-07-27 11:19:44 PM

    well, it's good to see Harry's already made a friend and I loved the details of their initial introduction to magical Greenland; it sounds like things are quite a bit more direct at Silvermoor than they are at Hogwarts and that's probably a good thing with so many different types of beings and the need for them all to learn responsible behavior with each other. It should be rather interesting to watch and learn about Harry's classmates. Too, it should be "educational" to see the reactions at Hogwarts when Harry doesn't show up.
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) Wolfric 2008-07-28 09:58:17 AM

    I enjoyed the chapter. It looks like Harry might fit in. Thanks for writing. W.
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) GryffindorDragon 2008-07-30 11:24:17 AM

    Nice chapter. I hope to see more soon.
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) Hisan 2008-08-07 11:26:54 AM

    It is fairly good. I look forward to more updates.
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) Nothingtosay 2008-08-24 04:31:59 PM

    I totally agree with the other people here this ais a great story and I'm deffiinately looking forward to more updates. A random fact about Merlin is that he came from Wales and is where the name Myrddin came from for those that don't know. Also not pronounced at all the way it's spelt. :P
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) kruen 2008-09-05 03:44:47 PM

    Good story. Hope you update soon
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) TxA_GunFighter 2008-10-17 11:33:39 AM

    Very good chapter.

    gunny
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) daled73 2008-11-04 06:34:34 PM

    The story is interesting, and so far nicely developed, but you definitely need yourself a Beta reader.

    quite a few gramatical errors scattered through it that I picked up on. I will only pick on this Chapter since I have a "two-fer" to show you:

    "The two quickly excited once they had their things, still chatting while they did. Harry noticed as the moved out into the terminal that many of the people who had been on the plane were teenagers like him and Ryan."

    While they might have been "excited", I rather think they "exited", and "the moved" is either misspelled old ENglish, ot should be "they moved".

    Being a professional tech writer I know how your mind sees what you meant instead of what you typed, so find a Beta, and do return the favor by Betaing for them or something.

    Dale

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 657608
  • Stories: 39958

Recent Stories