Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Harry's New Pets

Harry's New Pets

by Aelfwine 25 Reviews

Just before First Year, Hermione falls into a trap and befriends Fleur in a Diagon Alley shop. Shortly thereafterward, Hagrid buys Harry a very different pair of pets. AU, H/Hr/Fleur/Luna. Mild inn...

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Humor,Romance - Characters: Fleur,Harry,Hermione,Luna - Published: 2008/07/29 - Updated: 2008/07/30 - 5518 words

Reviews

  • Harry's New Pets

    (#) Gott 2008-07-30 10:43:25 AM

    really good start...

    hope you continue on that level!

    Author's response

    Thank you!!

    hope you continue on that level!

    I aim to try, anyhow. ;-)
  • Harry's New Pets

    (#) haroon_angel 2008-07-30 11:55:00 AM

    Wow The start is Awesome and the Plot seems very Nice ..... only Thing you should do is to add the Translation for the French Language that is Spoken in this Fanfiction and please update soon.

    Cheers
    Haroon

    Author's response

    Thank you much!

    Sorry, I did forget to put in translations. I have a bad habit of assuming that if I can understand the French, anyone can, as mine is fairly well rusty beyond recognition. ;-)

    "Je suis Hermione Granger. Et... je pense que vous êtes vraiment belle."

    "I'm Hermione Granger. And... I think you (formal) are truly beautiful."

    "Ah, chère petite 'Ermione... il faut me tutoyer, chérie.

    "Oh, dear little Hermione... thou must thou me, darling."
    (It's a very simple phrase, but very difficult to translate into contemporary Standard English. Fleur's telling Hermione that she should use the familiar form, not the formal, to her.)

    I'll try to update soon--have got the first scene of the next chapter written.
  • Harry's New Pets

    (#) GryffindorDragon 2008-07-30 12:16:09 PM

    Interesting. A bit strange, but interesting.

    Author's response

    Thank you!

    "Strange, but interesting" is pretty much the story of my life. ;-)
  • Harry's New Pets

    (#) Innortal 2008-07-30 12:45:04 PM

    Surprised Luna didn't make a comment about how Ginny thought it was funny she had such a collar, saying she'd never get to use it.

    Author's response

    Thank you!

    Hmm, that's an interesting idea. Of course, Ginny might have her own "Please Return to Harry Potter" collar. ;-)
  • Harry's New Pets

    (#) PerfesserN 2008-07-30 12:46:30 PM

    A delightful chapter, a great start to my day. I hope Harry and Luna keep their innocence, their sense of wonder at the world around them and in each other. Hope to see more soon.
    N!

    Author's response

    Thank you very much!

    I hope Harry and Luna keep their innocence, their sense of wonder at the world around them and in each other.

    I hope so as well. I reckon they will, for the most part--Luna's innocence is very hard to dent, and she tends to take everyone else with her. The only problem with her is that she is so innocent and has such a strong sense of wonder that she tends to do things that can seem much less innocent through other eyes, like licking Harry's face or insisting on wearing her collar.

    I hope to get another chapter put up soon.
  • Harry's New Pets

    (#) DJ32 2008-07-30 02:14:49 PM

    Freakin' awesome. You're off to a great start, and I hope you can do more.

    Author's response

    Thank you!

    I hope I can do more, also. ;-)
  • Harry's New Pets

    (#) ficbob 2008-07-30 03:39:11 PM

    Nice touch with Luna
    Looking forward to France and more
    Thanks

    Author's response

    Thank you!

    Luna's one of my favourite characters, in case you've not figured that out already. ;-)
  • Harry's New Pets

    (#) norgeshma 2008-07-30 06:11:37 PM

    if you do this half as good as some of your others you can't lose. very good choice to pich this idea up. thanks for this effort.

    Author's response

    Thank you very much!!
  • Harry's New Pets

    (#) shinjithegoodsharer 2008-07-30 10:26:27 PM

    LMAO! Nice, i hope you write more about it. I was wondering if you got permission from Ror though. Don't know if you said you did in the fic or not cause i'm really tired but i hope to see more of this.

    Author's response

    Thank you!

    Yes, I did get permission from him. Sorry I wasn't clearer about that.
  • Harry's New Pets

    (#) Dragen 2008-07-31 06:53:58 AM

    Great start to the story mate, lol - oh Haman Harkness, thinking that Hermione was a selkie... but it looks like that Hermione is part selkie, cool. I like Hermione thoughts about being a Pet.

    I like it how Harry got Fleur and Hermione. LoL - oh Luna, the cuazy girl, on her free will she wanted to be sold to Harry, you got to love her. She wants to be a good Pet too, and want to call Harry Master... I hope that Harry will get use to that soon.

    Are you going to have Harry become rush??

    I hope that you'll make this story in a NC17, as I would like to see some smut in here. :P

    Author's response

    Thank you!

    Aye, Hermione's part selkie. Not very much, about a sixteenth or so, but part all the same.

    Harry will get used to Luna, eventually. At least to the degree that such a thing is possible. ;-) He'll certainly learn to accept that letting her call him "Master" and behave as she thinks a pet should (within limits) is the kindest way to treat her.

    Are you going to have Harry become rush??

    Sorry, but I've no idea as to who or what "rush" is.

    I hope that you'll make this story in a NC17, as I would like to see some smut in here. :P

    Well, eventually there will be sex, of course. I'm not saying I'll write it, as I'm not much for writing NC17, but their relationship will be consummated.

    But it's going to be a while. Luna's only ten years of age, and Fleur's the eldest at thirteen. They're going to become physically comfortable with each other rather quickly, but it's going to be a few years (of their time) before very much beyond kissing, cuddling, and sleeping happens in their bed.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 667668
  • Stories: 39962

Recent Stories