Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Harry Potter and the Distaff Side

Family Real and Imagined

by Clell65619 17 Reviews

The Dark Lady's plan for Harri, and reaction to it.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres:  - Characters:  - Warnings: [V] [X] [?] - Published: 2008/08/01 - Updated: 2008/08/01 - 4694 words

Reviews

  • Harry Potter and the Distaff Side

    (#) banner 2008-08-01 02:10:06 PM

    OK, that's scary.
    Even if Thubani had a spine, that would be scary.
    I wonder if Lucille will try to assassinate Harry, rather than report failure?
  • Harry Potter and the Distaff Side

    (#) DrT 2008-08-01 02:19:52 PM

    Interesting use of Harry; I wonder if the Malfoys will buy into it.
  • Harry Potter and the Distaff Side

    (#) einuom 2008-08-01 02:47:22 PM

    great story. I hope every thing works out for Harriet and harry.
  • Harry Potter and the Distaff Side

    (#) DaBear 2008-08-01 03:12:47 PM

    This is great. The mental aspect of the warnings are very well done. I Like!
  • Harry Potter and the Distaff Side

    (#) vasilis01 2008-08-01 05:00:26 PM

    Once again an excellent chapter. All i wish for is that you update more frequently.
  • Harry Potter and the Distaff Side

    (#) Bookfiend 2008-08-01 09:10:12 PM

    Nice. I like the way that Harri and Harry decided to deal with the Malfoys. I can't wait to see the results, they should be fun to watch if not to experience. I do have one small nitpick though and that is that you sometimes slip up with the gender pronouns. An example is near the end of the scene between the Dark Lady Riddle and Lucile Malfoy, Dumbledore is referred to as a he. Otherwise this is a great and interesting story which I enjoy reading very much. Actually I've enjoyed it so much that I've re-read it many times. So thank you and keep up the good work please.
  • Harry Potter and the Distaff Side

    (#) dennisud 2008-08-01 10:00:59 PM

    I think the only thing i would hav added to this chemistory was to allow Hermione to also crossover, and make her stake on Harry and maybe Luna too!

    ;-)

    Imagine the way Orestes and Hermione would have worked otgether and with Luna!

    Just imagine the...possibilites!

    dennisud
  • Harry Potter and the Distaff Side

    (#) Cateagle 2008-08-01 10:30:25 PM

    ::chuckle:; It's going to be interesting to see the reaction to Harry's threatening Thubani; esp. since he did such a stone cold number at it. When Lucille finds out, I daresay she's going to try and take Harry out and be very, very unplesantly suprirsed, even given what she knows about what happened to Strews. Thomasina, Lucille, et al. who weren't there are all assuming that Harry got her from ambush; I wonder what their reactions would be if they knew the truth about the straight-up duel? Methinks Thomasina ahd her minions are going to be in for some very, very rude and nasty surprises.

    Meanwhile, I rather enjoy the way things are developing 'tween Luna and Harry and the steps Luna takes to get Erin to back off.
  • Harry Potter and the Distaff Side

    (#) whatareyouevensaying 2008-08-01 10:42:24 PM

    Very good work with this update, though there were a couple of gender slips. In addition to the one mentioned by Bookfiend, Harri is also referred to as a "he" at one point.

    Pity you didn't decide to call it the Wiccengamot...just sounds better to my addled mind.

    Looking forward to more.
  • Harry Potter and the Distaff Side

    (#) Rinnbaku 2008-08-02 08:37:57 AM

    I think that it would have been very interesting for Harry to go back to MaleVerse, only to find that the Luna's had switched with him. Be funny to find a Luxo Lovegood in MaleVerse, and Luna was just trying to seduce Harry... Just a thought.

    TTFN
    Rinn ^_^

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 606015
  • Stories: 40293

Recent Stories