Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Shades of Gray

Chapter 7: The Hotel

by Shadow_Rebirth 8 Reviews

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres:  - Characters:  - Published: 2008/08/14 - Updated: 2008/08/15 - 4961 words

Reviews

  • Shades of Gray

    (#) Befread 2008-08-14 06:29:41 PM

    I want to see what dumbledore's up to, and will we be seeing any pairings?
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) Wolfric 2008-08-14 08:27:42 PM

    Good chapter. I continue to enjoy your story. I am most curious to see how Harry/Blake's schooling goes. I bet he won't take whatever the equivelent of divination is, if there is one. Thanks for writing. W.
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) whatareyouevensaying 2008-08-14 09:40:35 PM

    Pretty good update. I'm a bit worried with the addition of this Egyptian mage, though. Part of why I like this story is because it's such a departure from canon, but you seem to be setting Harry up with another Ron/Hermione dynamic from the start, which is going to feel far too familiar (mostly since I hate the pairing).

    Looking forward to more.
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) phulesparadise 2008-08-14 11:24:59 PM

    interesting chapter, It does seem like another Ron/Hermione/Harry setting though. I really hope Ryan turns out to be a better friend than Ron was(what a bonehead). I eagerly await for another update.
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) Cateagle 2008-08-15 07:54:12 AM

    Interesting update; 'twill be most interesting to see how things go for Harry/Blake and how long it'll take someone to learn that he's "Harry Potter". Meanwhile, the list of main characters grows and the Egyptian mage sounds like an interesting character whom I'd like to see more background on. Ryan also sounds interesting and Harry's interactions with Remus should give him at least some small understanding to help deal with Ryan; still, I'll wager there're a number of differences and unknown information that'll cause the occassional mis-undertanding and all that entails.

    I'm most definitely looking forward to another update.

    On the down side, I did catch a few spelling/word choice problems here that need a spot of beta work.
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) kyzhart 2008-08-16 10:55:02 PM

    I'm liking this a lot. Why didn't he ask his roommate to come with them? Seems odd that he wouldn't offer. Looking forward to the next chapter.
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) TxA_GunFighter 2008-10-17 12:04:29 PM

    Very good chapter.

    gunny
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) Logan 2008-10-25 04:44:30 AM

    I haven't read the entire story yet, but I wanted to notify you about a small error you made; you wrote:

    "Scratch that, it was the freezing cold night air. It was Greenland after all, even if it was the middle of the summer." - In Nuuk, the temperature can reach up to 30 degrees Celsius during the summer (86 Fahrenheit), so not really that cold. Additionally, the air in Greenland is very dry, which makes it seem warmer.

    Thinking that the entire island of Greenland is cold the entire year is a very common mistake to make - but still a mistake.

    Logan Blackisle

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 490417
  • Stories: 40148

Recent Stories