Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Time to Learn

A New Year

by loralee1 16 Reviews

Sequel to Time to Live, Harry returns to Hogwarts for his sixth year, detirmed to enjoy his schooling without the threat of Voldemort to bad it's not that easy, AU Post OotP, NO HBP

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Action/Adventure - Characters: Harry - Published: 2007/02/16 - Updated: 2008/08/14 - 7974 words

Reviews

  • Time to Learn

    (#) janeaverage 2007-10-04 07:33:24 PM

    I really enjoyed the prequel to this story, and you've got this one off to a good start. I like Snape -- you've got him at a good happy medium, considering all the factors going on... not a huge bastard, but not a total wimp either. All the workings of the Wizarding World are fascinating too, and I'd really like to see where you go with them. And of course the subtle battles with Albus are fun! ;) Do you intend to continue this universe at all? Either way, it's been a very interesting read :)
  • Time to Learn

    (#) TonTongue 2007-10-23 04:41:49 AM

    I love how this story is going and I'm enjoying how you're portraying Snape and how Harry is taking charge of his life. Please continue!
  • Time to Learn

    (#) Yrtria 2008-01-07 08:27:26 AM

    Just finished Time to Live, and jumped directly into this one. All I can say, is excellent work. The story is enjoyable, and moves along at a good pace.

    I really like the interaction between Snape and Harry.

    I hope you haven't abandoned this one!
  • Time to Learn

    (#) TheLoneWolf 2008-03-19 05:45:23 AM

    well i like this story and really enjoyed 'time to live' i hope you havent given up on this story even if it had been over a year since you updated it keep up the good work
  • Time to Learn

    (#) NotACat 2008-03-27 07:52:27 AM

    That's a good start, but you seem to have stalled. I hope you're going to continue.

    I'm intrigued by the way you seem to have managed not to rule any particular girl in or out ... well, saving the obvious no-hoper Dark sympathisers ;-)
  • Time to Learn

    (#) dhampirkinfolk 2008-07-27 09:07:18 PM

    The story's ok, but man is the formatting all FUBARed. The chapters are posted backwards, and the links are wonky.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 610825
  • Stories: 40309

Recent Stories