Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance > Was It a Dream?

Tell Him

by asherschick 8 Reviews

"You're not my brother."

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: R - Genres: Drama,Romance - Characters: Bob Bryar,Frank Iero,Gerard Way,Mikey Way,Ray Toro - Published: 2008/08/18 - Updated: 2008/08/18 - 6518 words

Reviews

  • Was It a Dream?

    (#) kitkatpwl 2008-08-18 06:55:46 PM

    Wow!!

    I've just found this story and I've got to tell you, I'm quite impressed!!

    Despite the fact that you ripped the idea from Buffy (which was a great episode!) I still find it completely original. I like how realistic it seems - I mean, who really knows what happened to Gerard while he was getting sober. This seems as plausible as anything else!

    I also like the subtleness of the Frerard. I don't feel like we're being ambushed by it, and I can appreciate that because, honestly, it's a rarity!

    Overall, I'm impressed by the story thus far and can't wait for more!! Update soon!!

    Cheers
    Kat

    Author's response

    Yeaaaa, new reader!!!

    And a new reader who remembers Normal Again - which was truly one of the greatest Buffy episodes ever.

    I'm really glad I could still make this original for you. And I'm always trying for all my stories to sound realistic so I'm glad again. Yeah, and who could know what really hapened to Gerard? This is just my little Frerard-y version.

    You know what, I like the Frerard subtle, too. A bit innocent. When Frank and Gerard both seem like it's something kinda new and they don't behave like studs =P But I like it the other way around, too, sometimes xD

    So, thank you. I hope I'll be able to post soon!

    < 3333
  • Was It a Dream?

    (#) MCR_over 2008-08-18 11:23:09 PM

    wow
    this chap made me cry
    tis is amazing your an amazing writer
    update asap

    Author's response

    Ooops. Should I be sorry for making you cry?

    Anyway, thanks!
  • Was It a Dream?

    (#) mcr_rox_42495 2008-08-19 03:07:04 AM

    Hey...I loved this chapter!

    Great story by the way, it's really original -it's creepy in a good way, I mean, who knows if we really exist or not? I hope Gee gets better, I'm glad he's given up the cocaine! :D

    You're an awesome writer! Can't wait for more! ^*^

    Author's response

    Thank youuu!

    Don't even go there, man, I sometimes think about that and it's really scary... I'll consider myself lucky if I don't make myself paranaoid thinking about these things. Who really, actually, truthfully knows that we are here, we are real?

    So, thanks again! I'll try to be quick.
  • Was It a Dream?

    (#) crystalcrash 2008-08-19 02:01:33 PM

    Fan.tas.tic.
    Seriously. How Gerard was so confused and then Frankie helped him see how real he was (i'm hoping thats the real world hehe). And the kiss! It was perfect, and just how i like it. Desperate =) Haha.
    Really well written. I felt really sad for them all, but the end was a happy kind of sad.
    So. Now i'll go read Soul Purpose and be amazed by that also. Then i'll write the next chapter of my story. If i get any complaints about how i took so long, i'll blame you and your stories! hahaha

    < 3333333

    Author's response

    =D Thank you!

    Seriously. I'm hoping tat's the real world, too. I just sighed at the mention of the kiss. I like them desperate, too.

    Happy kind of sad? Hey, I like that. I'll try to do that more often.

    Okay, now I'll go respond to your review over there and in the meantime, you'd better be writing the next chapter of your story because I don't wanna be held responsible =P And I'm kinda dying to read your next chapter, so, get those wheels in your head turning and keep your fingers glued to the keyboard, typing.

    < 33333333333
  • Was It a Dream?

    (#) PrincessOfTheUndead 2008-09-23 12:11:10 PM

    wow.
    I've just discovered this story.
    and i now hate ficwad.
    i rated it as insightful but it wouldnt let me rate again.
    i couldnt decide what to rate it as.
    i was TORN. see what you did to me??
    (in a good way)
    i wanted origional, moving, ambience, and insightful.
    and i had just the right number of rating points.
    sulks

    but anyway.. moving on, i love it very much so please update soooon!!

    Author's response

    Wow.

    We all hate Fic-Wad sometimes for many reasons, hehhe =)

    Thanks for the rating!! I wish you could have rated it all those beautiful things. But you turned my last chapter green so yay! Haha, I feel so embarrassed saying this but you could always go rate the other chapters. Gahh, consider I didn't say that.

    Thanks again! I think I'll be updating soon. In a few days, I guess. I'm already finished with half of the next chapter.
  • Was It a Dream?

    (#) Emo_musik_chick 2008-12-15 04:28:14 PM

    Oh my goodness. That was beautiful- absolutely bloody beautiful. I can't count how many times I've sobbed at this story so far, but I adore it. I hope you eventually make it happy though [because it makes me a saaaad ducky], but for right now it's so amazing just how it is. And I love the Frerard part. It's so real; none of that "we kissed one time now let's fuck like animals" rubbish you'll find in every other story. If a person really were going through what poor Gerard is expieriencing in your fic, that's the relationship he'd need- the one you gave to him and Frank. The whole thing is wonderful.
    XooX, Albi
    PS- expect yet another good rating. =]

    Author's response

    Thank you =) Sorry for making you a sad ducky... But I'm glad you still enjoy the story. I'm keeping the Frerard all subtle and innocent because that's what fits here, I think - so do you, it seems.

    Thanks for the rating, too! My chapter's green now, yay!
  • Was It a Dream?

    (#) AgentKilljoy 2011-03-28 12:08:26 AM

    I love this and the whole thign seems so real like you can actually see it. And having his grandmother being alive is great. It made wanna cry so so many reasons. (In a good way though.)

    Author's response

    Thanks!
  • Was It a Dream?

    (#) Crack 2012-04-07 12:27:50 PM

    Poor Gee, I felt so sorry for him, and I also like how your writing makes the feelings so vivid :3 xoxxo keep writing!

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 666745
  • Stories: 39961

Recent Stories