Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance > You Don't Know A Thing About My Sins

The Black Parade is Dead!

by NotWavingButDrowning 12 Reviews

News release, three weeks later.

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: PG - Genres: Drama - Characters: Bob Bryar,Frank Iero,Gerard Way,Mikey Way,Ray Toro - Published: 2008/08/30 - Updated: 2008/08/30 - 601 words - Complete

Reviews

  • You Don't Know A Thing About My Sins

    (#) RippedIntoPieces 2008-08-30 10:22:34 AM

    Well that sucked, I mean it was a great ending, but for Bob AND Frank to die sucked. The last few lines bugged me a little, is it written in a newspaper? ie: the daily mail for the slight slander on how the end was fitting for the band?
    Anyway, I'll miss the fic a lot. It was great to read, and I loved the plot.
    I hope you write something else. But in the meantime, I'll be on the lookout.
    See ya round
    RippedIntoPieces

    Author's response

    Why thank you. Yes, the last chapter is supposed to be a newspaper article. I hadn't thought of it, but using 'The Daily Mail' would be incredibly fitting.

    Thank you all for reading. This won't be my last story, I promise. Till next time, love you to pieces (don't make me make that literal).
  • You Don't Know A Thing About My Sins

    (#) Sassy 2008-08-30 10:53:30 AM

    I read the last chapter and I couldn't post a review straight away because it was too shocking and sad, but it did pave the way for this one.

    It could have gone either way and I'm sure you would have written the other ending brilliantly too.

    I'm a sucker for happy endings, personally, but that's not what we get sometimes.
    I loved every word of this story and I think I may well go back and read it all again, even though I know what happens.

    But Bob!!! No!! :( And Frank too :'(

    Never stop writing!

    Sas x
  • You Don't Know A Thing About My Sins

    (#) XxMCRXISXAMAZINGxX 2008-08-30 11:08:21 AM

    AWWW
    IT'S A SAD ENDING!!!!
    Poor Bob and Frank.
    I almost cried.
    :(
    And Gerard can't sing again? NOOO.
    And Ray??? :(
    Poor Mikey but at least he's okay.
  • You Don't Know A Thing About My Sins

    (#) ilo9vemcrgmfrb 2008-08-30 03:32:12 PM

    Okay.
    I cried.
    And I never cry.
    This has been the most disappointing ending to a story... ever.
    Not that I didn't like it, I mean, you are an amazing writer, and I truly enjoyed reading this, but
    I was kinda hoping that they're recover, even if Gerard could never sing again.:/

    XXXX
    Kiraa
  • You Don't Know A Thing About My Sins

    (#) never0kay 2008-08-30 09:16:14 PM

    This is a MCR fan's worst nightmare. I'm not gonna call you an idiot or a moron or an ass for the really really really sad ending 'cause hey...it's fan fiction and it's not true! But well...this is the most disappointing ending. So I won't add it to my faves. This story will haunt my mind forever. You're truly a good writer...really. I was hoping that this'll have a happy ending but since it didn't, Jess must burn in hell! She's a devil! This story has touched my heart oh so emotionally and it inspired me to say this...


    Don't carry on with sad endings anymore!
  • You Don't Know A Thing About My Sins

    (#) kitkatpwl 2008-08-31 04:00:39 PM

    Wow. When you warned that we wouldn't be getting a "happy ending" I hardly pictured this. You practically killed off three of the five members! This is fucking unheard of!

    That being said, I liked that you didn't offer a happy ending simply because the readers would like it. Sometimes, even if they don't love it, it's the better choice to make.

    I'm not entirely sure how I feel at the moment regarding this story. I liked the originality of the story line and Jess' character, I liked the progression and the drama you were able to capture within the story. I'm not completely sold on the ending, and again, don't take that personally, because I appreciate you shocking the crowds. hah

    My one suggestion would be, and you can do what you wish with it, try to branch out. Don't simply stick to "unhappy endings" because it's what you've always done. You have some talent as a writer and it would be a shame for you to only develop in one genre - it makes for less suspense in the end if your endings are always unhappy.
    It's true that life isn't a fairy tale, but it's not a dramatic horror either. There is some middle ground.

    All in all a great story that I really enjoyed reading. Good job.

    Cheers
    Kat
  • You Don't Know A Thing About My Sins

    (#) Dondon1827 2008-08-31 04:22:49 PM

    Woah that was fucking sad man!

    But very well written.

    I need to remember its just a story and this hasnt happened.

    But yeah, hope jess is rotting in Ficwad hell.

    Cant wait for your next story!

    Dondon x
  • You Don't Know A Thing About My Sins

    (#) littlepunkrocker13 2008-08-31 08:57:51 PM

    wow I knew there was going to be a not-happy ending, but I really wasn't expecting this.
    It really shocked me.
    It was an excellent story, I'll miss reading this.
    You are a great writer.
    I'll be expecting your next story:)
  • You Don't Know A Thing About My Sins

    (#) Jess21 2008-09-01 01:44:22 AM

    >.<

    Fantastic ending, but, as always, I was hoping for a fairy tale ending.

    sigh Oh well, keep up the spectacular work!
  • You Don't Know A Thing About My Sins

    (#) Auntie-Shin 2008-09-02 06:16:10 PM

    oh mein gott! that made me cry! i so love it though!

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 631631
  • Stories: 40423

Recent Stories