Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Midnight Watch

Family

by Bratling 8 Reviews

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: G - Genres: Crossover,Drama - Characters: Arthur Weasley,Harry,Molly Weasley - Published: 2008/09/17 - Updated: 2008/09/17 - 10131 words

Reviews

  • Midnight Watch

    (#) slashslut 2008-09-17 05:38:13 AM

    awesomeness to the third power!

    Author's response

    Thank you!
  • Midnight Watch

    (#) GDragon 2008-09-17 10:33:38 AM

    absolutely fantastic!!
    please keep writing... must read more
    :D

    Author's response

    Thanks! I'll try and upload chapter 4 fairly soon.
  • Midnight Watch

    (#) LightningGod 2008-09-17 12:53:56 PM

    I love the way your making the story weave in and out, gradually allowing us to see how dark DD is.....great stuff

    Author's response

    Thanks!
  • Midnight Watch

    (#) tangentsferret 2008-09-18 05:41:44 PM

    This is excellent! An extremely high technical standard: no typos, no homonym switches (spellcheckers are Evil, imo), no tense or viewpoint slippage, consistent characterization, and a lovely atmospheric use of descriptive language. I particularly enjoyed Lucien's reaction to Molly: she's not exactly up to his standards of grace and deportment, now is she? I was a bit startled that once he had inspected the parlor at the Burrow he was still open to the betrothal. Perhaps later he will suggest tutors for little Ms Ginevra?

    Author's response

    LaCroix is nothing but stubborn. When he's convinced that something is in the best interests of the Family, nothing can deter him. The Weasleys were chosen for political reasons. I'm not saying that this will end up H/G, because frankly, I don't think it will. For now, however, the pairing is necessary for the plot in a few years.
  • Midnight Watch

    (#) ChiVayne 2008-09-19 09:01:16 PM

    Very original and of superior quality. This is a Dumbledore that I could envision stealing the Philosopher's Stone to extend his life in order to lead the wizarding world, which he considers helpless without him. It would be 'for the greater good', after all.

    Author's response

    Very possible. He's a persuasive old bastard, and most likely attempted to talk Flamel out of the Stone. I won't say anything more, though. :) You'll have to wait and see.
  • Midnight Watch

    (#) DaphneGreengrass 2008-09-21 12:01:56 AM

    not a bad story so far, besides the setup of Weasley's.

    read the reviews/responses for chap2 and am glad to see that you are leaning towards Susan now instead of Ginny.

    as it seems so far, you are molding Harry-Henri into a noble class figure and a warmage. marrying him off to a poor peasant family like the Weasley's with no political power would be a bad thing.

    really though, since you are shooting for him to bring about an equality to all beings, I think a more neutral family would be the best fit.
    Bones' are in that more neutral alignment because Amelia is always portrayed as showing no bias. Greengrass', Davis' never linked to Voldie, although are considered dark.

    is Walburga still alive? if she is, you should somehow include her as you have stated that the Black's opposed Dumbles placement of Harry since he is the acknowledged Black heir.

    Author's response

    According to canon, Walburga died in 1985, well before Henri returned to England. The Blacks in general filed a protest, but it never went further, because Dumbledore quashed it. As Head Warlock, he has the power to do so. Arcturus could've filed something, because he didn't die until 1991, but by then Harry was well and truly lost.

    Sirius may've been burned off the tapestry, but Walburga wouldn't have had the authority to disinherit him, because she wasn't Head of the family--Arcturus was. And, well, with Regulus dead, Sirius was the only male heir in the direct line. From examining the family tree over on the Lexicon, it appears that after Sirius, it's entirely possible that Harry is the only other direct heir, aside from Draco.
  • Midnight Watch

    (#) fanofkali 2008-09-26 04:18:44 PM

    Cool story.

    I love how the Forever Knight characters are woven in.

    Author's response

    Thanks!
  • Midnight Watch

    (#) FrequencyQueen 2008-10-29 06:14:37 AM

    Very nicely done crossover! I like the way you've portrayed the vampires. Are you going to get Remus into the story more in a future chapter?

    Author's response

    Yeah. He'll play a part in this later on.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 605948
  • Stories: 40293

Recent Stories