Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Light's Hope, Death's Hunters

New Developments

by reptilia28 7 Reviews

The aftermath of the dementor encounter: Harry and Hermione have a heart-to-heart, Harry gains a new wand, and then learns of an interesting piece of his past.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG - Genres: Drama,Romance - Characters: Harry,Hermione - Warnings: [!] [?] - Published: 2008/10/10 - Updated: 2008/10/11 - 2475 words - Complete

Reviews

  • Light's Hope, Death's Hunters

    (#) DavidMPotter 2008-10-11 02:45:42 PM

    Another amazing chapter. I so look forward to future chapters! BRAVO and thanks.
  • Light's Hope, Death's Hunters

    (#) Cateagle 2008-10-11 08:20:05 PM

    Oh, yes, this is a nice touch (and the first expansion, that I've noticed, on the version of this posted elsewhere). I daresay that finding an inheritance on his maternal side is going to provide some interesting and new bits of information and enlightenment for both of them. I look forward to seeing what they find in the Mortis vault.
  • Light's Hope, Death's Hunters

    (#) MoonFang 2008-10-11 10:07:54 PM

    Yay finally i was waiting for harry to ask her
  • Light's Hope, Death's Hunters

    (#) morriganscrow 2008-10-12 04:07:26 AM

    I am enjoying the story, but do have a question.
    Are you deliberately making Harry so much less than Hermione? He is, to me, coming across as a tad Ronnish, and we all know why Ron was never going to be a suitable match for "the smartest witch of her generation."
    Otherwise, the story remains interesting, and I look forward to more.

    Author's response

    I assume that you're talking about how Hermione seems to be doing all the thinking of the two. If so, then yes.

    The fact of the matter is, Harry simply isn't as smart as Hermione. Yes, Harry has learned a lot since they left in 1996, but we all know that for every step forward Harry gets in his knowledge, Hermione is already three or four steps ahead, and short of Hermione falling into a coma for a few years while Harry keeps grinding away, it will most likely remain that way.

    And also, no matter how motivated he may be to study, Harry is not a researcher, he is a fighter.
  • Light's Hope, Death's Hunters

    (#) fubar 2008-10-14 03:13:28 PM

    I also see morriganscrow's issue here. Maybe you should look at the problem differently. While Hermione is surely better suited for factual research, Harry is far more intuitive
    and creative than Hermione. If you would combine both sides instead of just making Hermione as intelligent and Harry as a simple
    follower it would be far more satisfying experience to the reader.


  • Light's Hope, Death's Hunters

    (#) fubar 2008-10-14 03:15:28 PM

    What i forgot to mention. Harry isn't by definition a fighter. He's a problem solver/leader and these aren't just the same.

  • Light's Hope, Death's Hunters

    (#) TxA_GunFighter 2008-10-17 04:15:00 PM

    Good chapter.

    gunny

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 481175
  • Stories: 40143

Recent Stories